Book Avis hire cars in Fresno

Fresno, CA, United States
Oct 14 — Oct 21
Same drop-off
Fresno, CA, United States
Fri 14/10
Noon
Fri 21/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fresno

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 57 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
18
3
3
10
2
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I had a rental pick up at 12 got there at 11:45 and didn’t have a car for me. Then told me I had it reserved for 11:00 so I didn’t get a car I want my $22.00 dollars for the reservation fee that you guys charged meReviewed Sep 23 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff was great. Would use again.Reviewed Sep 16 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
This was so easy and convenient and nicely priced too, awesome staff thank you!Reviewed Aug 17 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They could have cleaned the car before giving it out. Car seriously needed an alignment!!!Reviewed Jun 22 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was not what i picked the trunk didn’t open awfulReviewed Jun 6 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent customer service!!! Fast friendly and available! I can’t remember the staff member that helped us but she was sweet and kind!Reviewed May 16 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Lisa (I think) was amazing! So kind and hospitable and helpful. I had made a reservation at the wrong location and she totally made it work for me.Reviewed May 15 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
You took a reservation for a time AFTER the site closedReviewed Apr 25 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice and fast Car did not have a full tank of gasReviewed Nov 13 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
First two cars they gave me had issues… I had to drive back to the dealership because the first car was making a crazy noise. The second car had no hub caps and the tire pressure light was on. I was offered no apology for my inconvenience. The third car was satisfactory but late model when considering what rentals usually are.Reviewed Nov 9 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
The counter people were awesome.Reviewed Oct 11 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Avis itself was great. Employees at FAT were overwhelmed but still very efficient, courteous and professional. I learned to not rent a car at the airport unless it really is the right option. I saved a few dollars but not worth waiting around with all the air travelers.Reviewed Sep 6 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fresno?

5175 East Clinton Way, Avis car hires

Address

5175 East Clinton Way

Hours

Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 559 454 5029

Address

2110 Ventura Street

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 559 233 0425

Address

6261 North Blackstone Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 559 494 4694

Good to know

Most popular location

2110 Ventura Street

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fresno

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Fresno are around -2% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fresno