Book Avis hire cars in Fort Myers

Fort Myers, FL, United States
Sep 28 — Oct 5
Fort Myers, FL, United States
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Fort Myers

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 47 reviews
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
3
2
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Dropped car off almost 3 weeks early - and still charged as if we had it full amount of time. Terrible business practices - especially in time of pandemic.Cons:It would have been better if we were only charged for the days we used the car - and instead we returned the car almost 3 weeks early and we were charged for the whole 5 week duration.Reviewed Feb 23 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Prefer dealing with Enterprise. They are much better in every way.Reviewed Dec 28 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Everything from car received to DEFINATELY customer serviceReviewed Oct 20 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:All employee interaction was greatCons:The car smelled of marijuana every time we got in.Reviewed Mar 11 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
The most basic car I have ever rentedCons:I rented using air miles. Since they weren't making any money from me, I was given the most basic car that I have ever rented (and I rent very often at home and while away). I was given a single key, no automatic door open/lock, no alarm if door opened and keys left in the ignition. I spent two weeks triple checking to make sure that I did not lock the keys in the car in which case I don't know what I would have done. No alarm to help find the car in a busy parking lot. The trunk did not open from outside, only from inside the car. I didn't think they made these basic cars any more. On a positive note, there were power windows and the AC worked. I haven't rented from Avis in years and will think twice in future.Reviewed Oct 25 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Dropping the car off was easyCons:Everything elseReviewed Mar 25 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickup and drop off. Clean and new.Cons:It was over priced.Reviewed Apr 3 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The car was not cleaned properly when we picked it up. the windshield wasn’t clean and there was popcorn in the back on the floor.Reviewed Apr 3 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The fact they had a car.Cons:Car smelled of smoke, not what I rented and lube was 45 min long.Reviewed Apr 3 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything was just as promisedCons:Long lines to get your vehicleReviewed Apr 13 2021
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Understaffed at counter for pick-up- long lines.Reviewed Mar 30 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:when i went to pickup the reserved car;i was told they had no cars available so whats the point of making reservations?Reviewed Oct 20 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Fort Myers?

11005 Terminal Access Road, Avis car hires

Address

11005 Terminal Access Road

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 239 225 2700

Address

4125 Cleveland Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 239 334 2814

Good to know

Most popular location

11005 Terminal Access Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Fort Myers

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Fort Myers are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Fort Myers

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Fort Myers.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Fort Myers. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes