Book Avis hire cars in El Paso

El Paso, TX, United States
Sep 23 — Sep 30
El Paso, TX, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in El Paso

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
6.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
2
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Wrong license platePros:Free upgrade to a fully loaded suvCons:I was stopped by state troopers because the license plate on the vehicle was registered to a trailer and not the suv, so they thought the suv was stolen. Imagine the situation I was in, then it was very painful to get another vehicle plus Avis tried to charge me more when I turned in the vehicle after my trip.Reviewed Jul 27 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Long wait for a car in the garage.Reviewed Oct 28 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent place to rent with no hasslePros:I was a great price and the vehicle actually was great on gas for long travel.Cons:They gave me a bigger vehicle than what I originally had but I didn't mind since it was great on gas after all, and it was a very comfortable ride.Reviewed May 25 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:very professional.fast serviceCons:nothingReviewed Feb 24 2017
review fromkayak
9.2
First timer HerePros:I liked the ease of renting. It was a big vehicle and I had a lot of passengers. Gas mileage was good. A rock had hit my window and kinda spider cracked it. I got insurance through a 3rd party company, so I have yet to hear about the damage expense, however my overall experience was awesome! I'd like to give a shot out to Frank, he gave me useful advice and made me feel safe about my trip he gave me pointers and the dos and do nots about driving such a big vehicleCons:I didn't like that when I tried to call customer service about my window issue and resolutions they were actually closed. It was a Sunday, however, if people are going to be renting cars out all week they should be open in the customer service dept as well for any issues that may arise.Reviewed Mar 20 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:NothingReviewed Oct 12 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Lady who assisted us was very HELPFUL! Thank youCons:Wish it was cleaned better. Mostly with COVID happeningReviewed Apr 11 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Price.Cons:Hard to get ahold of the local person.Reviewed Jul 7 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:My flight was delayed and arrived 15 minutes late. The car rental office was closed, And no personnel were present to rent a car.Cons:I could have gotten a car, if the office — or even one person — had been available to rent me a car. I WAS NOT ABLR TO RENT A CAR BECAUSE NO ONE IN THE OFFICE CARED ABOUT THE DELAYED FLIGHT!!!! How absolutely pathetic is that? Worst, absolutely worst service ever from a car renta agency!!!!Reviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The drop off was great, staff was friendly enoughCons:I originally rented a sedan for the reason to be easy on gas, the one I reserved was gone, the other sedan they had needed an oil change which didn't make much sense since the plave was inside a car shop, so they ended up upgrading us to an SUV free of charge...it was horrible on gas, constantly neeReviewed Sep 15 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Super EasyPros:Shortline, super convenient inside the airport for pickup and drop-off. An attendant was there waiting for me in the parking garage as I dropped off the vehicle, this made it even quicker.Reviewed Sep 29 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
HorriblePros:NothingCons:Horrible serviceReviewed Jul 16 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in El Paso?

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104, Avis car hires

Address

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 915 858 5846

Address

6505 Convair Road Ste 400

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 915 779 2700

Address

7465 North Mesa Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 915 581 2873

Good to know

Most popular location

6505 Convair Road Ste 400

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in El Paso

  • Economy car hires from Avis in El Paso are around 24% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in El Paso

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in El Paso.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in El Paso. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes