Book Avis hire cars in El Paso

El Paso, TX, United States
Dec 16 — Dec 23
Same drop-off
El Paso, TX, United States
Fri 16/12
Noon
Fri 23/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in El Paso

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in El Paso

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 33 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
20
2
4
7
1
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Avis rental did not open on time and also gave us a very dirty Nissan that ended up having the check engine light come on. Swapped it for Malibu which was much nicer. Then when we turned vehicle in they tried to tack on extra charges for fuel and such. My husband had to argue with them about it. He was very disappointed. The tank was full. There was no reason to add any charge whatsoever.Reviewed Sep 5 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
No commentReviewed Jul 3 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I was inquiring about a military discount but to no avail.Reviewed Jun 30 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
The Toyota Corolla I rented got great gas mileage out on the highway. Bluetooth connected easily, the car was cleaned, smelled clean and was smooth riding. I had 3 large suitcases and a carry on and they fit fine.Reviewed Jun 25 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
over $300 for a 2 day rental is a rip offReviewed May 2 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Wind shield wipers did not wipe windshield correctly during rain. Also, There was no windshield fluid But otherwise a great experienceReviewed Feb 23 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
customer service at the location on El Paso,Texas international airport was really bad.Reviewed Jan 5 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I was attended by Alex and was very kind and helpful, he is really commited with the company. Thank youReviewed Nov 19 2021
review fromcheapflights
2.0
Available one way rentalReviewed Nov 10 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible customer serviceReviewed Oct 23 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
They helped me when a lot, save my trip because enterprise just had canceled by reservation from 1 month in advance.Reviewed Oct 11 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
AVIS was closed when we arrived. Some effort should have been made to let us know that there was a closing time at AVIS and that we would not be able to pick up the car until morning.Reviewed Aug 17 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in El Paso?

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104, Avis car hires

Address

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 915 858 5846

Address

6505 Convair Road Ste 400

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Friday07:00 - 23:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 915 779 2700

Address

7214 North Mesa Street

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 915 581 2873

Good to know

Most popular location

1320 N Zaragoza Road Ste 104

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in El Paso

  • Compact car hire from Avis in El Paso are around 21% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in El Paso