Book Avis hire cars in Clearwater

Clearwater, FL, United States
Sep 22 — Sep 29
Clearwater, FL, United States
Wed 22/9
Noon
Wed 29/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Clearwater

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.3
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
1
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:Staff was very friendly abd helpfulCons:Priced way too high.Reviewed Mar 17 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:The prices were waaaaaay to high. Otherwise polite staff, efficient, knowledgeable and helpfulReviewed Apr 14 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They could have a car I reserved, or since they didn't have it they could apologize and offer me some compensationReviewed Apr 14 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Yes...good experienceCons:Daily rates were ridiculously high.Reviewed Mar 30 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:They need more help to get people in and out but the two they had was great they deserve a raiseReviewed Jun 8 2021
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Car was well kept. Drop off person was a breeze to work with.Cons:Pick up associate was less than inviting. Lots of hidden fees. Overall, staff was very unprofessional.Reviewed Jul 5 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Smoking carPros:The people were very nice, and helpful. The car was blowing white smoke Everytime I accelerate, which made me feel very insecure about reaching my destination since I was getting to a plane ad had no time to spareCons:Richard in Clearwater was pleasant with his assistance.Reviewed Sep 14 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The vehicle was dirty and smelled like someone threw up in it,I had to clean and spray it to drive itReviewed Jul 5 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
MediocrePros:Quick check in and a clean vehicleCons:Had issues with turning on the automatic Sun Pass (toll road) and it tried charging toward the Sun Pass every time we went through the toll. I was told it could be turned off and on but it could not be. The charges for using the pass are ridiculous ($4/day if u use it or not once its activated plus toles). Also, the taxes and fees were over $100 for a $350 weekly rental.Reviewed Apr 3 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experience!Pros:Friendliness of agent, ease of rental on line, nice Ford Escape. Had medically emergency and needed to return car early, no hassle. Everything was great.Cons:NothingReviewed Feb 12 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Very effficient return process once parked car.Cons:Did not see signage for Avis return in advance. Had to look while trying to drive around area. Then waited behind several cars that were leaving. I was trying to park and get to flight. The other cars were asking questions. Seems like area was to narrow, I could have gone around and parked to get to my departing flight.Reviewed Jan 14 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Good car, very nice guy in St Pete, easy drop off in nycReviewed Jul 2 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Clearwater?

14700 Terminal Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 530 1407

Address

801 Cleveland Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:30
Tuesday08:00 - 23:30
Wednesday08:00 - 23:30
Thursday08:00 - 23:30
Friday08:00 - 23:30
Saturday08:00 - 23:30
Sunday08:00 - 23:30

Phone

+1 727 442 4119

Good to know

Most popular location

14700 Terminal Boulevard

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Clearwater

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Clearwater are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Clearwater

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Clearwater.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Clearwater. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes