Book Avis hire cars in Cedar Rapids

Cedar Rapids, IA, United States
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Cedar Rapids, IA, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cedar Rapids

Overall rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
9.0
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
9.0
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Pros:Staff was great, pick up and drop off we’re quick and easyCons:Seemed expensiveReviewed Nov 9 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very excellent staff!Reviewed Oct 7 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Smoke smellPros:The service at the counter was good.Cons:The car was relatively new and was supposed to be a non smoking vehicle. You couldn't smell it as much when the car was cold, but as it warmed up inside, the smell got stronger and by the time we realized how bad it was, it would have been very difficult to go back and change. Also, the Bluetooth connections didn't work. We guessed that they had been disabled and perhaps we were supposed to pay for an upgrade to get it to work but if that was the case, it was not made clear.Reviewed Jan 3 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Very basic economy car.Reviewed Dec 9 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The ladies at check-in couldn’t have been any nicer.Cons:It would have been nice to have someone in the lot assisting upon return to the airport.Reviewed Oct 9 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We were taking a car one way, plans changed and I was told that if we returned the car to it pick-up location that it would be cheaper. Nope, still over $800.00....never use avis again.Reviewed Jun 11 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Stayed open latePros:Our flight was delayed and the rental desk stayed open late so those that had rentals could get their cars. I realize this is usually standard practice but I really appreciated it.Reviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendly staffReviewed Feb 18 2020
review fromkayak
7.6
OverchargedPros:Car was nice and efficient.Cons:Charged for 'accepting' a waiver for additional insurance. So confusing and deceptive.Reviewed May 28 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent staffPros:Although my flight was scheduled too late to pick up the car, the agent called me when she found out another, delayed flight was going to arrive after my flight. Since she was going to stay for the delayed flight, she let me know I could rent a car as well. She definitely went above and beyond, both to stay for the much-later delayed flight and to call me back. It really made a difference in my trip.Cons:Hard to tell where to park the returned car, but that was true for the whole lot and not just the Avis company.Reviewed Jul 5 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, convenient, excellent service!Pros:Tiny airport, cars ready to go, easy return via valet.Cons:Nothing!Reviewed Apr 4 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Really liked the upgraded car! It was fast and easy drop off and pick up also.Cons:I wish there was a USB charger in the carReviewed May 31 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cedar Rapids?

2121 Arthur Collins Parkway, Avis car hires

Address

2121 Arthur Collins Parkway

Hours

Monday07:30 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 23:59
Wednesday07:30 - 23:59
Thursday07:30 - 23:59
Friday07:30 - 23:59
Saturday09:30 - 19:30
Sunday09:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 319 366 6418

Good to know

Most popular location

2121 Arthur Collins Parkway

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cedar Rapids

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Cedar Rapids are around 28% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cedar Rapids

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Cedar Rapids.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Cedar Rapids. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes