Book Avis hire cars in Cambridge

Cambridge, MA, United States
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Cambridge, MA, United States
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Cambridge

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 44 reviews
Cleanliness
7.0
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.9
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
2
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Cons:I was given a car that had the left rear tire pressure very low: 25. The other three were at their correct pressure of 40. Before releasing a car to a customer, the avis should have taken the corrective measures so as not to give me a car with the warning light on in the display.Reviewed Jun 30 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff was helpful and friendly. The pickup experience was easy.Cons:It wasn't possible to adjust driver sit horizontal position - the control for that was just absent and sit was locked. Luckily it was locked in a position that suit me well. The drop-off was a bit confusing - all places were occupied and sign was directing to 7th floor, but there were no designated parking places on the 7th floor, so I was confused whether I should just leave the care wherever, or maybe I missed designated places.Reviewed Oct 6 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and helpful.Reviewed Aug 3 2020
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Pickup was relatively easy, although they forgot to give me an exit ticket to leave the garage.Cons:The car had a cigarette smell in it. I also had a random $35 "Miscellaneous Fees" charge which I couldn't get dropped.Reviewed Oct 13 2020
review fromkayak
4.8
Rude. Spend your money at another location.Pros:Good: The car worked, and other than a dead fly smooshed into the driver's sun-visor, the car was clean. Overall the most enjoyable moment was leaving the rental location and their employees.Cons:Bad: Every minute I had to interact with the so-called customer representatives. Rude and unpreoccupied with making the experience anything other than an exercise in verbal restraint. There is no after-hours drop-off, despite having the cars in a controlled-access parking garage--you can park it there after hours (note: this may be as early as 3pm depending on the day) but still have to return the following day to hand in the key. Don't go in expecting airport-like car renting. You have to note the mileage and hold onto every piece of paper because their 1990s-era computers may not work at any given time. Every interaction with these people will make you feel like you're bothering them by doing business there.Reviewed Sep 7 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Couldn't rent a carCons:The man working he counter was not helpful. I went to pay and he verbally declined my debit card. I proceeded to tell him that I've done his numerous times there's a hold on the card that gets out on while renting then refunded after it's returned. He told me my credit was too low after trying to swipe the card as a credit card. It was by far the worst experience renting. I went to enterprise and had an amazing experience. I was way behind getting to see my mom and family for her surprise 60th birthday party. I was close to not making it!Reviewed Jul 17 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:All was excellentReviewed Jun 3 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Pickup was quick and seamlessCons:There was some trash in car door, Starbucks bag crumpled upReviewed Sep 7 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great servicePros:Great customer service at this locationReviewed Jun 27 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:car ran great, no administrative problems.Reviewed Sep 13 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
It was amazingPros:People atending very niceCons:It Was very fastReviewed Mar 26 2018
review fromkayak
2.8
Terrible servicePros:Had to wait over an hour in line and did not have requested vehicle class available.Reviewed Oct 16 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Cambridge?

1 Bennett Street, Avis car hires

Address

1 Bennett Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday07:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 617 534 1430

Address

350 Massachusetts Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 617 621 0413

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Bennett Street

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Cambridge

  • Supplier choice car hires from Avis in Cambridge are around 51% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Cambridge

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Cambridge.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Cambridge. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes