Book Avis hire cars in Anchorage

Anchorage, AK, United States
Dec 6 — Dec 13
Same drop-off
Anchorage, AK, United States
Tue 6/12
Noon
Tue 13/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Anchorage

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 384 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.9
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
271
48
51
56
4
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
The car smelled like fishReviewed Oct 27 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy check-in with an upgrade. Appears no one wants to drive a pickup! Drop off was just that, dropped off the vehicle in the early hours without an attendant being there. No issues with billing.Reviewed Sep 22 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Needed to rent a larger vehicleReviewed Sep 18 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Nice and comfortable car. The windshield wipers were about worn offReviewed Sep 16 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Disappointed in Avis company. Arrived to Avis to pick up the car. Representative stated no cars available due to the Seattle Sea Hawks Monday Night Game!!! Therefore, No car was picked up. Very dissatisfiedReviewed Sep 16 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car was overpriced considering the amount of cars in the garage. Also, I listed a simple 12:00 PM as my pickup time. I never had this problem before but was told I was very late and my car wasn't available. They then had a convenient half off for an upgrade. If the car had been smaller it would not had been what I intended anyways. Next time I'll stick with Enterprise.Reviewed Aug 28 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
before our rental I edited the reservation to change the driver from me to my husband. it said it would change the reservation number, instead it cancelled our reservation! we didnt find that out until the day of the reservation.Reviewed Aug 28 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
My experiment using car from Avis is better than others brandReviewed Aug 14 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
It was just a good experience. I enjoy renting cars from Avis.Reviewed Aug 12 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We had an excellent experience. The vehicle we had was extremely clean, and excellently detailed. The check-in process was smooth. We would definitely rent from this location again. Thank you!Reviewed Aug 2 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Honestly, everything was fine. The car got great mileage and was just big enough for two of us and all of our gear. We were so greatful that we were even able to get a car!! It is tough in Alaska.Reviewed Jul 31 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Denied us a large car as we had 2 reserved. Said all suburbans came back broken. After a 3 hour wait, we saw others getting suburbans. They were unorganized!Reviewed Jul 31 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Anchorage?

5000 West Intl Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Hours

Sunday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Thursday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Monday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59
Tuesday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 02:30
Wednesday00:00 - 02:3005:30 - 23:59

Phone

+1 907 243 2377

Address

441 B Street

Hours

Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 907 277 4567

Good to know

Most popular location

441 B Street

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Anchorage

  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Anchorage are around 77% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Anchorage