Book Avis hire cars in Anchorage

Anchorage, AK, United States
Dec 4 — Dec 11
Same drop-off
Anchorage, AK, United States
Sat 4/12
Noon
Sat 11/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Anchorage

Overall rating8.3 ExcellentBased on 748 reviews
Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.4
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
238
40
45
49
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Staff was friendly and drop off was a breezeReviewed Nov 18 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The in city rental location worked with me on the airport drop off.Reviewed Sep 27 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Drop off was easy and effficientCons:Reserved a vehicle ahead of time but upon pickup, found out our vehicle had been given away. Had to select from limited vehicles available, of course for an up-charge. Same situation happened to the people next to us in line.Reviewed Aug 1 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:The car we agreed to was not abailable. Manager wouldn't reduce our proce even though we ended up with a smaller car. Otherwise all was good.Reviewed Aug 2 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Drop off was Excellent !!Cons:Pick up Line was ridiculously long with few staff to handle the customers.Reviewed Jul 12 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:It was an essential brand new car, so it was very clean and ran smoothly.Cons:I asked for a full size vehicle, and we received a Hyundai Kona which didn’t seem like a full size car. But the car did have great gas mileage.Reviewed Jun 2 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Pros:The rental ended up being $1,000 more than quoted on Kayak. I need the rental an hour before reserved and the agent claimed they had no cars in that same size so I had to get the next size up. Rental car companies are always out to get you.Reviewed Jul 12 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Drop OFF was Quick and easyCons:Pickup was very unpleasant.Reviewed Jun 14 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
representative at pickup tried to intimidate me inCons:at pickup, a male representative told me alaska gets black ice abd i should consider getting studded tires. i asked him if black ice was currently a problem, and he refused to answer, just repeating again and again that black ice was very dangerous. i refused the tires but he arranged for a car with studded tires anyway. it became clear he had no cars in the class i had reserved that did not have studded tires, and had been pressuring me to get them and pay extra for them to avoid upgrading me. i asked reps from budget about studded tires and they confirmed that that was ridiculous and not at all needed in mid-october with no major snow or ice on the ground.Reviewed Oct 24 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great price!Pros:Great price. Great care.Cons:Insurance offered through Kayak is through a third party vendor. If you get in an accident you will still face the hassle of paying for damage and then hoping to get reimbursed. If you don't want a hassle purchase the insurance through the car rental agency directly.Reviewed Oct 26 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
LamePros:NothingCons:Couldn’t rent a car after all. Very disappointing.Reviewed Oct 24 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Declined to rent to meReviewed Mar 20 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Anchorage?

5000 West Intl Airport Road, Avis car hires

Address

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Hours

Monday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Tuesday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Wednesday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Thursday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Friday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Saturday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30
Sunday05:30 - 23:5900:00 - 01:30

Phone

+1 907 243 2377

Address

441 B Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 907 277 4567

Good to know

Most popular location

5000 West Intl Airport Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Anchorage

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Anchorage are around 48% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Anchorage