Book Avis hire cars in Anaheim

Anaheim, CA, United States
Oct 13 — Oct 20
Same drop-off
Anaheim, CA, United States
Thu 13/10
Noon
Thu 20/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Anaheim

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 38 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.0
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
4
6
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
I had problem because in Mexico the credit card doesn’t have the name printReviewed Jul 28 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
Our reservation did not proceed because they don't have have a unit available. They said a voicemail was sent to us but sadly we don't have voicemail in your country. An email would be nice because the confirmation was sent by email, so we were expecting any notice to come by email.Reviewed Apr 15 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I was charged more that was quoted, and upon delivery of the car at my destination, I was neither in the system nor was the drop off site in Bakersfield, CA able to process my return at the AM hour. As of this comment (Dec. 7, 2021, 11:28pm), the car has been returned, but my account has not been closed out.Reviewed Dec 8 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:YesReviewed Jun 1 2021
review fromcheapflights
6.0
Pros:That the inside of the car was clean and there was a full tank.Cons:When you book a car online they have the car you booked not make you take a $2 a day upgrade when it was there fault for not having the car in the first place. Also they need to train there employees to take better care of the customers and not let them stand in the lobby waiting to be checked out while they wait check everyone else out. And they could have washed the car saying it rained the day before is no excuse to give me a dirty on the outside car.Reviewed Mar 21 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easiest drop off everCons:Error when adding insuranceReviewed Dec 15 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Car was fine but customer service was horriblePros:Car was good. It was clean.Cons:The way the representative treated me at the counter. Whatever personal issues he’s having he needs to stop projecting them into clients. The way he treated me and my father was unacceptable. He was very condescending.Reviewed Nov 13 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
RidiculousPros:Good carsCons:I brought the car back 15 minutes late and they charged me $32.33 more. RIPOFFReviewed Aug 26 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, easy easyPros:Great service, was in & out with my rental & drop off & got a free upgradeCons:Location is weird but at least it’s off the freewayReviewed May 30 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Gas tank only 3/4 full at pickupCons:The gas tank was only 3/4 full at pickup. Because the rental agent failed to note that in the computer, I was charged a gas fee of $50 upon return even though I returned the car almost 7/8this full.Reviewed Apr 9 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
A bit dissatifiedPros:The representatives at the John Wayne airport, who eventually assisted me, were great! They took care of me with in a timely manner and worked with me to make sure I had the car I needed.Cons:I initially picked up my vehicle at the Anaheim location. The young lady at the counter was rude and not helpful. She was condescending and had a terrible attitude to be working in customer service.Reviewed Jan 31 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
AVIS at DisneylandPros:It was close to my hotel and easy to find my car.Cons:The person at the Disneyland area location for pickup was rude. My reservation was duplicated in their system (I never received notification of a second one) and he proceeded to lecture me on what seems like was possibly a bug in their system. The car has obviously been smoked in, and the cleaning didn’t cover the smell well.Reviewed Sep 23 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Anaheim?

200 West Katella Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

200 West Katella Avenue

Hours

Friday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 714 780 1024

Address

5120 East La Palma Ave Ste 102

Hours

Friday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Monday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 714 777 7825

Good to know

Most popular location

200 West Katella Avenue

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Anaheim

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Anaheim are around 58% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Anaheim