Book Avis hire cars in Albany

Albany, NY, United States
Aug 12 — Aug 19
Albany, NY, United States
Thu 12/8
Noon
Thu 19/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Albany

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 32 reviews
Cleanliness
6.6
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.6
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
6
6
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Pros:The return was quick and efficient except the Kayak connection confused them.Cons:The price.Reviewed Sep 19 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:The price was ridiculously expensive.Reviewed Aug 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:PriceCons:All was greatReviewed Feb 26 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:The inside of the car was dirty, looked like a spilled soda all over the center console.Reviewed Mar 18 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Customer service was great.Cons:Selection was only okay.Reviewed Oct 3 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
Rental was at wrong locationCons:I specified the airport, but the app showed options at nearby locations as well without making that apparent. So we get off the plane and...no car. The experience got worse when the Avis attendant erroneously told me my car was at another location a half-mile away. Then after walking there and back for no car, she tried to pass it off as my fault for not knowing where my car was, ultimately at a mall location three miles away. Also, the car was old and smelled strongly like mildew.Reviewed Jul 19 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available when I arrived to the Avis counter. I was unable to rent a car despite having a reservation number. Unacceptable!Reviewed Jul 17 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Very happy with rental. Great feature to have all wheel drive in the northeast. Also had a snow brush!Cons:Would have liked a quick rundown of car’s featuresReviewed Dec 28 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Counter personnel refused to serve me.Pros:Great price on the car rental!Cons:Laura at the rental counter simply refused to serve me. I had a reservation number. Didn’t matter—I was refused service. I went over to the budget counter and they were willing to rent me my car (apparently Avis and budget share the same computer system).Reviewed Apr 17 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Efficient pickup and drop offCons:It was a Kia not a ChevyReviewed Oct 28 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Quick, easy check in.Cons:It was a covered car park; clean and comfortable aren't really relevant.Reviewed Mar 22 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not honor the price that I reserved it for. I had to pay moreReviewed Jan 1 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Albany?

737 Albany Shaker Road, Avis car hires

Address

737 Albany Shaker Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 518 242 4440

Address

131 Colonie Center

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 518 459 3179

Good to know

Most popular location

131 Colonie Center

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Albany

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Albany are around -12% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Albany

  • Mini (Dodge Grand Caravan or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Albany.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Albany. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes