Book Avis hire cars in Warwick

Warwick, RI, United States
Feb 15 — Feb 22
Same drop-off
Warwick, RI, United States
Wed 15/2
Noon
Wed 22/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Warwick

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Warwick

Overall rating8.4 Very GoodBased on 12 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
8.8
Overall
8.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.8
Value for money
7.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
2
0
0
0
0
1
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
too expensive but otherwise great carReviewed Jul 21 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Car smelled like cigarettes but the car was nice otherwise. Decent price.Reviewed Jul 4 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great price, helpful staff, zero problems.Reviewed Oct 18 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
I arrived to pick up the car with enough room on my credit card to pay for it and then I was informed I needed to have an additional $200 available on the card in order to get the car. This was never disclosed to me. Luckily I was able to fix it on the spot otherwise the trip would have been ruined before it even started. Additionally after I got the rental documents I was informed there was no customer parking so I had to leave without the rental car go find a place to park my car and walk back to the facility to pick up the rental. After finally getting to the car the exterior was dirty but more concerning the interior clearly had not been wiped down at all. In this day in age of covid-19 that practice is unacceptable and irresponsible. I had to drive to my house before going where I needed to go so I could sanitize all the touch surfaces inside the car. Between having to walk back to the facility after finding parking and having to stop and clean the car I was behind on my schedule. The car itself performed as you would expect for a new vehicle with only 25,000 miles on it. The person behind the counter was polite and performed her job as you would expect.Reviewed Aug 2 2021
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:The staff at the pick up in Rhode Island was excellent. During COVID seeing/interacting with others can be stressful and the space was exceptionally clean, and I feel like they are handing the pandemic with ease. I will not hesitate to do this rental again a few times while I am not flying.Cons:The car itself had previously had a smoker in it. Not much anyone can do about that, it clearly had been cleaned and aired out, but I could still smell it. Is renting a smoke free car an option?Reviewed Sep 1 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Car was clean and drove well. Great gas mileage on vehicle. Staff was helpful and pick up and drop off were fast.Cons:If the staff didn't try to keep up-selling us on bigger or more expensive cars and features. Probably a required part of their job, but we just wanted to pick up the car we reserved and go. Staff was very friendly though.Reviewed May 13 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The clerk at the counter in the airport could not have been more helpful in comparison to the clerk at the priority booth in the parking garage who could not have been any less helpful and had no interest in our referral to the advertised vehicle we had reserved. The second employee went out of her way to verify the details of a minivan we needed to rent to move some items. She was terrific.Reviewed Aug 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very goodPros:I was offered a brand new fully loaded Subaru Outback. Very very nice! And great low price!Reviewed Jun 22 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Warwick?

700 Jefferson Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

700 Jefferson Blvd

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 401 736 7500

Good to know

Most popular location

700 Jefferson Blvd

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Warwick

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Warwick are around -74% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Warwick