Book Avis hire cars in Stamford

Stamford, CT, United States
Jun 17 — Jun 24
Stamford, CT, United States
Thu 17/6
Noon
Thu 24/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Stamford

Overall rating7,4 GoodBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
8,5
Comfort
7,8
Overall
6,7
Pick-up/Drop-off
6,9
Value for money
7,0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
They overbooked and had no car for mePros:NothingCons:They were rude and unapologetic for screwing up my weekend. They said they were going to cancel so I assume kayak is doing so???Reviewed Jul 25 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:No cruise control.Reviewed Apr 19 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The first car was extremely dirty and the interior smell of cigarette. I've asked the attendant to change cars. I got another one that was dirt in the outside but at least didn't smell. The attendant at the checkin had an attitude that can not be compared with the other AVIS The person at checkout was great.Reviewed Feb 13 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Your staff at Stamford train station are rude, lazy, and totally lack the meaning of good service.Reviewed Oct 9 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The car was super clean and I was able to pick up the car right on time.Cons:You are not able to modify pick up time once you have a reservation.Reviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The pick-up in Stamford, CT was very simple and quick.Cons:The drop-off location at a mall in Jersey City, NJ was difficult to find and then because it had closed I had to go to another drop-off location at Newark airport which would have been fine except there were not enough service representatives so the line was very long.Reviewed Apr 19 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Convenient to the Metro NorthPros:Convenient to the Metro North, and therefore a nice cheaper alternative to renting a car in Manhattan.Reviewed Apr 18 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Can was clean and had good pick upCons:Whether by accident or intent I was sold a daily waiver as a single price (no mention fee was per day). Furthermore was sold phone charger that was redundant with car which had usb, is tithe job of employees to know these things? Car had so so gas mileage and an incessantly annoying "time to rest" buzzer. Terrible sight linesReviewed Aug 4 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Charged $70 more than quotedPros:Car was clean and newCons:Returned car early and was charged $70 over quoted priceReviewed Apr 13 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Service at the counter was smooth and very nice. Easy pick-up and drop-off. Unlike many other agencies, the cars Were all clean and had a full tank.Reviewed Feb 28 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was very attentive and accurate which is important when you are in a rushCons:Nothing really, all good thingsReviewed Feb 4 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Stamford?

1 Station Plaza, Avis car hires

Address

1 Station Plaza

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 203 964 3200

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Station Plaza

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Stamford

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Stamford. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes