Book Avis hire cars in Savannah

Savannah, GA, United States
Oct 22 — Oct 29
Savannah, GA, United States
Fri 22/10
Noon
Fri 29/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Savannah

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 53 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.6
Overall
6.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Poor Service at the Savannah AvisPros:The vehicle was in good shape.Cons:The Avis representative in Savannah was extremely rude. We came early to inquire if we could move our reservation up 2 hours. She responded with "You can't come early and expect us to just have a car ready. We don't have any cars coming in until 12:00 or 12:30 so you will not be able to get a car until I clean it which will be about 1:00." I let her know our reservation was for 12:00 and she said she could not guarantee a car for us at that time. She said she had one car available and it was an upgrade (Ford Expedition) and we could take it for $30 a day extra right now or wait until 1:00 (our reservation was for 12:00) and get our original medium sized car. I can't even explain how rude she was.Reviewed Nov 13 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I was called in Thursday and told there were no cars because they had “overbooked.” I had to pay a taxi to take me to Charleston. Horrible way to do business.Reviewed Mar 28 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I arrived and you did. It have the car I reserved..... Almist ruined our vacation. On top of that you charged me a no show fee which I had to call to get reversed. I will never rent from Avis againReviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:More inventoryReviewed May 25 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing, There were 35 plus people deep waiting and then an hour and a half wait to get the car from detail shop. cost a $100 uber fair from savannah to hilton head after having the car reserved for several weeks in advance. poorest customer service and indifference i have ever experienced.Cons:Everything could have been better. Indifference and nothing to accommodate those that had reservations. pitiful business model. i will go out of my way to not use avis again if possible.Reviewed Jun 27 2021
review fromkayak
3.6
Not what was promisedCons:We had requested a mini-van with seats that fold flush with the floor. I called and talked with the agent specifically to ensure we had that car type since we were transporting family heirloom furniture. When we showed up, there were no minivans. Only a Ford Transit that had 9 passenger seats, NONE of which folded down at all. Packing the car was a nightmare and put our family furniture in jeopardy.Reviewed Dec 13 2015
review fromkayak
6.4
Frustrating experiencePros:Ultimately, they found me a car.Cons:Reservation was meaningless as the car class I reserved was not available. Took counter staff one hour to serve the five people ahead of me in line. Counter staff and lot staff moved incredibly slowly.Reviewed Aug 13 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Very easy pick up process. We had a great rate for minivanCons:You have to pay for 2nd driver. I guess we are use to hertz giving 2nd driver free if both are triple a members. Avid gives it to aarp members (which we were), but you have to book they aarp, not kayak.Reviewed May 25 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:See aboveCons:See aboveReviewed Sep 24 2016
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop off went okReviewed Mar 28 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Efficient drop off locationCons:car too small for my needsReviewed Oct 6 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis all the way!Pros:All staff is awesome, they talk and treat you like family! picking up and returning the car was fast.Reviewed May 4 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Savannah?

442 Airways Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

442 Airways Avenue

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Tuesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Wednesday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Thursday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Friday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Saturday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date
Sunday07:00 - 23:5900:00 - Invalid date

Phone

+1 912 964 5290

Address

7070 Abercorn Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 912 354 4718

Good to know

Most popular location

442 Airways Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Savannah

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Savannah are around 13% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Savannah

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Savannah.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Savannah. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes