Book Avis hire cars in Savannah

Savannah, GA, United States
Oct 5 — Oct 12
Same drop-off
Savannah, GA, United States
Wed 5/10
Noon
Wed 12/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Savannah

Overall rating5.7 OkayBased on 75 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
6.4
Overall
5.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
5
7
20
1
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The car rental place was only open until 1130am. We had to really rush to make sure we could pick the vehicle upReviewed Aug 8 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The service at the counter in hilton head and the help from the helpline is very poorReviewed Jul 30 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Nearly three hours in a queue to collect the car. UnbelievableReviewed Jul 24 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Arrived at appointed time to pick up reserved car to find twenty people in front of me and utter chaos around the desk. Two and one-half hours later, I had the SUV I had reserved a week before. Agents were courteous and efficient, but process was ridiculous.Reviewed Jul 24 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
They have a bottleneck on Saturdays with not enough employees to get the cars turned around quickly for all the vacation travelers coming into Savannah / Hilton Head. It took hours to get a car that was already reserved, even as an Avis Preferred memberReviewed Jun 25 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
3 hour wait to pick up the carReviewed Jun 13 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis at airport would not accept any reservations for same day. Had to go into Savannah to find a car. Those guys were great. We had to wait for cars to be brought from the AIRPORT that would not fulfill our reservation. Maybe Avis needs to hire some veterans that handled logistics. Wasted so much time.Reviewed Jun 6 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Nos cobraron el doble. No había nadie para recoger el coche y encima no nos devolvieron la fianza pero sin explicación.Reviewed Jun 1 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Reservation was not validReviewed May 24 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
WAITED 3 HOURS FOR RENTAL, YES IT WAS 3 HOURS!!! THE LINE WAS UNBELIEVABLY LONG, AT ONE POINT A CUSTOMER UNDERSTANDABLY LOST HIS COOL AND THE WOMAN BEHIND THE COUNTER TOLD HIM LOUD ENOUGH FOR EVERYBODY TO HEAR THAT "SHE DIDN'T CARE & SHE WOULD LEAVE AND GO HOME". I HAVE A VIDEO ON MY PHONE OF THE 2 & ONLY 2 SERVICE PEOPLE TAKING WHAT THEY SAID WAS A "PAUSE" WHERE THEY STOPPED WAITING ON PEOPLE WITH AN EXTREMELY LONG LINE WAITING. I WOULD HAVE LEFT AND GONE ELSEWHERE EXCEPT FOR THE FACT I HAD PREPAID AND WILL NEVER DO THAT AGAIN. WHEN I FINALLY GOT MY VEHICLE IT SMELLED OF CIGARETTE SMOKE! NEVER AGAIN!!Reviewed May 22 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
People were waiting in line for up to 3 1/2 hours... just to get there car. We had to go with another rental company. We also saw this in Charleston S.C. as well - really long lines. The other rental companies said...this has been going on for a couple of months. Somebody needs to fix this. Unhappy rental customer.Reviewed May 19 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Renting a car in Savannah airport should qualify as a scam. I needed a car to drive to Charleston to take a cheaper flight home post vacation. I had my reservation at noon. I was in line for 3 hours, only halfway through the line and eventually decided to leave the line change my flight from Charleston to Savannah (cost several hundred dollars) and forget the car. There are two staff members only trying to process 150 people, they give no information, and they take 5-10min per customer. It literally takes all day to pick up the car and you have no guarantee of getting it when you’re at the front. And oh it’s “non-refundable”Reviewed May 16 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Savannah?

442 Airways Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

442 Airways Avenue

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 912 964 5290

Address

7070 Abercorn Street

Hours

Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 912 354 4718

Good to know

Most popular location

442 Airways Avenue

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Savannah