Book Avis hire cars in Poughkeepsie

Poughkeepsie, NY, United States
Oct 1 — Oct 8
Poughkeepsie, NY, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Poughkeepsie

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.5
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.7
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
1
1
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
Pros:The vehicle and prices was goodCons:The location was not very inviting, as soon you walked in it was weird smell in the office, the guy there was ok not really good customer service.Reviewed Jul 25 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff was professional and helpful.Reviewed Feb 10 2020
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Price, speed at pickup, friendliness/attitude at counter, ability to leave my car on the property.Cons:Not a big fan of the Dodge Journey as a vehicle.Reviewed Sep 29 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:-Cons:They charged us an insurance fee that doubled the priceReviewed Jul 30 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was ready when we arrived. No problems getting in or out quickly.Cons:Car was too small for 4 people to drive on a long trip. This car should not be considered a Full Size car.Reviewed Mar 3 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
AntsPros:I like the car it's self as it was smooth ride and the gas cost for the trip was very cheap.Cons:I did not like the fact that When picking up the vehicle they were unable to honor a coupon that we were told that could be used at pick up. Also There was an ant infestation along with a few spiders. We also booked the car the be returned at 12 PM on the return day and were told at pick that is needed to be there by 9:45 or we would be charged another day.Reviewed Jul 17 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Even with no electricity drop off was so easy!Cons:Car needed coolant, it was filthy.Reviewed May 24 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Pleasant people at both ends; helpful.Cons:Dingy office in Poughkeepsie. Drop-off charge for 1 day Poughkeepsie to Albany rental was excessive.Reviewed Mar 22 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Poughkeepsie?

28 Ibm Road, Avis car hires

Address

28 Ibm Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 845 462 7400

Good to know

Most popular location

28 Ibm Road

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Poughkeepsie

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Poughkeepsie are around -13% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Poughkeepsie

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Poughkeepsie.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Poughkeepsie. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes