Book Avis hire cars in Oakland

Oakland, CA, United States
Aug 9 — Aug 16
Oakland, CA, United States
Mon 9/8
Noon
Mon 16/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Oakland

Overall rating6.0 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.0
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
1
8
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Easy to useCons:PriceReviewed May 16 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:FriendlyReviewed Jan 29 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:The price that was quoted on Kayak was $10 lower than what Avis charged me. Avis couldn’t tell me why the final price was higher.Reviewed Feb 17 2020
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:From the time I checked in I did not receive good customer service. The lady seemed to be bothered about my approaching the counter and had earphones on and appeared to be talking to someone. I asked her if she was and she said no but when I would move away she would begin speaking. Add that to her interaction like she really did not want to be bothered to wait on me. Not friendly and would not smile or interact.Reviewed Jul 11 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:the price for returning to a neighborhood location vs the airport was significant. This was a little far and might have been a 30 dollar uber to the Oakland airport but I had a friend to take me anyway... So mostly I appreciated the significant savings by using off airport pick up and deliveryReviewed Jan 5 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Good value on a one-way rental (pickup downtown / return to the airport.) And the drop-off at SFO was very quick, with efficient and courteous staff.Reviewed Jun 27 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Kia forte was perfect for the two of us with 4 bags.Reviewed Aug 16 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:AvailabilityCons:Slow lines checking in, car was covered with splashed bugs in the front, the in convince of waiting for a bus going and coming, and the crowds/lines thereReviewed Sep 12 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Drop off staff in Modesto was really nice.Cons:Car rental companies consistently want to up sell, and push their own insurance.Reviewed Jul 24 2020
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Clean carReviewed Sep 2 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff is incredibly helpful, friendly and efficient with check-out and check-in.Reviewed Nov 2 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:manager was very friendly and accommodatingCons:tried contacting office to locate lost item. had to keep calling 800 number. left message in office told to call back next day. could never connect. always directed to 800 number. gave up after three days....Reviewed Aug 17 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Oakland?

2428 Webster Street, Avis car hires

Address

2428 Webster Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday08:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 510 835 2910

Address

7600 Earhart Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday07:00 - 20:00
Sunday07:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 510 577 6360

Good to know

Most popular location

7600 Earhart Road

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Oakland

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Oakland. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes