Book Avis hire cars in North Charleston

North Charleston, SC, United States
Sep 29 — Oct 6
North Charleston, SC, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in North Charleston

Overall rating5.8 OkayBased on 15 reviews
Cleanliness
5.8
Comfort
6.0
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
0
1
0
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Pros:Nothing because they bailed on the reservation.Cons:The staff texted me 3 days after the rental reservation and two days before I needed the car to tell me they were overbooked and they wouldn't have anything available for me. I had to contact Priceline to get my insurance deposit back again. Definitely wasn't helpful to have the car pulled out via a non official text message on Saturday when I needed the car Monday. I ended up renting from Hertz directly from their website instead of using Kayak or Priceline.Reviewed Apr 14 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The staff was rude and unfriendly. I think the owner is racist.Cons:New management and someone who has had customer service training.Reviewed Mar 30 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The lady @Mansell office was super sweet and knew her customers..and, waited for someone running late,with an EXCEPTIONAL ATTITUDE..so I give this an excellent rating.. the staff at Charlston airport, not as helpful,organized friendly or knowledgeable..I had my reservation and rental policy insurance ready for her to see, and she said" drivers license and credit card" then asked for what I was prepared to show her..Short, slow line..Reviewed Aug 23 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Wanted Fusion got Kia.Pros:I thought I was getting a Ford Fusing and instead got a Kia. Really? When I got to the car there was door poop all down the driver side door/ handle. When I called they couldn't care less. They said I could come back and return it if I wasn't happy. Also, gas tank wasn't completely full but I didn't complain.Reviewed Sep 2 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Doesn't hold to the Avis NamePros:The woman who helped me at the front desk at pick-up was very nice and very professional.Cons:The Car's Side Mirror was damaged They didn't have the type of car we booked The drop off process was a disorganized messReviewed Feb 22 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Good car, upgradePros:The car was zippy, easy controls. I got upgraded when they ran out of the economy cars, but it didn't feel so great after the long wait, see below.Cons:Check in was 45 minutes!!! Slowest line and agents. Car pick up location was convenient but the drop off was so far away. I actually had an A-fib episode from dragging my suitcase so far! It lasted for five hours.Reviewed Feb 27 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:car was in mechanically good shapeCons:seats were dirty and stained, and there were many large scrapes and a dent on the bodyReviewed Jan 23 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Check in process fairly quick.Cons:Chose to return car with gas full with gas I bought. In the check in process in rental return they added $15.88 for gas. He could not remove it in the lot. Had to go inside and wait in line. She said that because I drove less than 74 miles, it adds that charge no matter. This is not right.Reviewed Jul 23 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Car was just what we needed.Cons:Car was a little dirty. Windshield wiper fluid was empty. And the associate at check out didn't inform us of a couple of additional options that would have been nice to have.Reviewed Sep 23 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Extremely rude and unhelpful. The Avis rental car location in North Charleston, SC is not where you want to go. The owner actually raised his voice to customers complaining of his bad day as if it was their fault. Left shaking without renting a car.Reviewed Dec 14 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Pickup and turning was easy and the price was far better than I could find on major renter sitesReviewed Sep 1 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:read above!!!!Reviewed Apr 15 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in North Charleston?

7685 Northwoods Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

7685 Northwoods Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 843 572 3190

Good to know

Most popular location

7685 Northwoods Boulevard

Most popular car type

Premium

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in North Charleston

  • Premium car hires from Avis in North Charleston are around -16% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in North Charleston

  • Premium (Chevrolet Impala or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in North Charleston.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in North Charleston. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes