Book Avis hire cars in Málaga

Málaga, AN, Spain
Sep 23 — Sep 30
Málaga, AN, Spain
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Málaga

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.3
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
5
0
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Cons:The “Audi or equivalent” car turned out to be an entry level sedan. The would not honor the insurance I purchased through Kayak and tried to charge me double for their insurance. I ended up walking away from the counter. Horrible horrible experience.Reviewed Oct 21 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:I reserved a bmw. Somehow a Toyota Arus is in the same class. Avis also told me the insurnance I bought through your site was no good. This brings great anxiety through the whole trip when you don’t know whether you are covered or not.Reviewed Apr 8 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Efficient pick up; car was fine for what we needed it forCons:The extra expenses such as airport and drop off location. A bizarre drop off since the attendant wasn’t there. Key left with hotel attendant. I git Confirmation but wish it was a bit easier to figure out since I had to catch a bus.Reviewed Aug 31 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:Agent refused to give receipt then over charged by 300 on my credit cardReviewed Dec 16 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:Nice carCons:The Insurance was outrageous; I did not have that same cost in Italy; I was extremely disappointed and asked for less expensive cost; he upgraded the original car to help but cost was prohibitiveReviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Car was clean and in great conditionCons:GPS provided and charged to us did not work in most places outside of metropolitan areasReviewed Sep 22 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Location was right at the airport and made for easy check in and check outCons:I was attempting to be specific on types of car I would receive and even attempted to speak to Avis ahead of time. I wanted specifically a BMW or Audi and that is what my reservation stated. When I arrived, they said they did not have BMW/Audi unless I wanted to upgrade my reservationReviewed Jun 16 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The staff was incredibly helpful. They recommended a great car for our use when traveling with our young child and even added an extra driver for free.Reviewed Jan 30 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:I already paid 45$ for the insurance(by your website) and when I arrived at the office we were told to pay more than 50€ PER DAY ! And we had to wait in the office for more than an hour (and there was no point from booking the car online cuz we already waited an hour!) we eventually rented a car from another company. We would like to refund our money.Reviewed Nov 6 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:drop off was quick after parkingCons:drop off a little confusing, where to parkReviewed Jan 16 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Drop off was confusing. Lady at the counter said that someone in the parking lot will finish my contract up. Gentleman in the parking lot said that's not necessary and that I flcan leave, but he did it anyways. I ended up taking manual in lower class over booked automatic and did not get any refund.Reviewed Apr 1 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Málaga?

Aeropuerto De Malaga, Avis car hires

Address

Aeropuerto De Malaga

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Address

Renfe Centro Comercial Vialia

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 21:00
Sunday09:00 - 21:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeropuerto De Malaga

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Málaga

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Málaga. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes