Book Avis hire cars in Lubbock

Lubbock, TX, United States
Sep 28 — Oct 5
Lubbock, TX, United States
Tue 28/9
Noon
Tue 5/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lubbock

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.4
Pros:Clean car.Cons:Customer service was terrible.Reviewed Jul 21 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:There were no cars available even though I was able to book one online. There is a big disparity between booking and actual available inventory at times via Kayak that needs attention. Please fix this. I had a similar issue last summer in Missoula, MT.Reviewed Mar 4 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:The easy drop off if I had to pick some thing but I barely cared for that.Cons:I was told that I was going to get a certain type of car. When I showed up they offered me a smaller car. I needed a car with a trunk that’s why I picked the size car than I needed. She said that there was nothing that she could do but if I want to pay $20 extra a day I could upgrade to a Tahoe. I had something for a free upgrade and she refused to do it because she said that there was no stock but yet she was offering me an upgrade. I had to upgrade because the car they gave me could not fit anything since it was not the correct size and turns out the moment I got it, there was a death bottle under the seat and all kinds of other trash in the car. Even though the car was dirty which should be clean especially with Covid they couldn’t give me a different car so I had to deal with a nasty car that smelled like smoke. Overall I don’t think I would ever want to use Avis again. The lady was so rude from the moment I walked in. It definitely made you feel like they did not care for you as a consumer. This is the worst rental place ever, don’t waste your time in try another company that actually cares about your business.Reviewed Mar 19 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:It was not listed that we had to have a roundtrip plane ticket to pick up the car at the airport. Thus, we never were able to pick up the car.Reviewed May 19 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:They were awesomeReviewed Jun 14 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Car was great and reliableCons:The employee was condensencing when they became aware of my age (<25)Reviewed Sep 26 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
good experiencePros:the mazda3 was a very nice car to drive...almost new (11K miles)Cons:nothingReviewed Aug 26 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Employees were courteous and very helpful. Great experience, will use Avis in the future.Reviewed Dec 15 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Great service!Reviewed Apr 3 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy pickupnotjingCons:NothingReviewed Sep 22 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I never made it to Avis in Lubbock.Reviewed May 18 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Car had a problem and I had to drive 60 miles because your customer service stated that was what I had to do. I was given a smaller car. When I turned the car in, they attempted to charge me an extra 34 dollars for gas. No explNTion but it took them 15 minutes to get it right and the proper receipt.Reviewed Feb 23 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lubbock?

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd, Avis car hires

Address

5401 N Martin Luther King Blvd

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00
Sunday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 763 5433

Address

5901 63rd Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 22:00

Phone

+1 806 785 1272

Good to know

Most popular location

5901 63rd Street

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lubbock

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Lubbock are around -3% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lubbock

  • Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Lubbock.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Lubbock. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes