Book Avis hire cars in Keflavik

Keflavik, Iceland
Dec 13 — Dec 20
Same drop-off
Keflavik, Iceland
Tue 13/12
Noon
Tue 20/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Keflavik

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Keflavik

Overall rating7.9 GoodBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.5
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
5
1
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.4
Cons:They didn't have the car we requested and couldn't put us in any of the several other cars that were in their lot. We ended up renting from someone else.Reviewed Mar 24 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Price was greatCons:Very long lines and slow service - wasted about an hour and half to get to my car.Reviewed Feb 18 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pickup process even if long lines. Car was spotless and in good shapeCons:Confusing drop off processs and location made airline checkin tighter than expectedReviewed Mar 13 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Very long wait to pick up car.Reviewed Mar 11 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Service at deskPros:The member of staff at the Avis rental desk at KEF airport was fantastic, great knowledge and really friendly The speed of service was also far quicker and felt streamlined in comparison to elsewhereReviewed Nov 16 2017
review fromkayak
2.8
Watch out for the insurance upsellPros:car was okCons:High pressure insurance upsell. Make sure you arrange extra insurance coverage with online booking company. Cars and repairs are extremely expensive in Iceland, this Avis is will get you for the smallest scratch and change you the most they can - according to the pushy counter clerk.Reviewed Oct 10 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
The pick up process was extremely slowCons:The line to pick up the car was long and moved very slow. It took us about an hour and 20 minutes to get through it. The person helping us tried hard to sell us on the extra insurance coverage by trying to scare us into buying it even though I already had purchased protection from a third party. The entire check in/ pick up process was very frustrating. After that, the car was fine and the drop off process was flawless.Reviewed Oct 4 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Bad airport for rentingCons:Terrible pickup and return experience.Reviewed Sep 30 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Very expensive for the size of carCons:I reserved a Volkswagen and got an under powered Hyundai!Reviewed Aug 5 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Good Price in IcelandPros:The price was lower than competition in Iceland. The car was in good shape. The price quoted was the price paid, no extras. You can walk from the airport counter to the parking lot to get your car (in Iceland).Cons:The line at the counter was too long and we waited, and waited and waited. The car we thought we were renting was not available.Reviewed Jul 18 2017
review fromkayak
3.2
CDW RipofgCons:I bought CDW from the link on the kayak website where I rented the car. I was told by Avis in Reyjkavic they would not honor this policy so I had to bu another policy from Avis. Waited in line over 1 hour to pick up car.Reviewed Jun 15 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:easyCons:nothingReviewed May 31 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Keflavik?

Keflavik International Airport, Avis car hires

Address

Keflavik International Airport

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday06:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 01:0006:00 - 23:59

Good to know

Most popular location

Keflavik International Airport

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Keflavik

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Keflavik are around 25% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Keflavik