Book Avis hire cars in Kansas City

Kansas City, MO, United States
Aug 24 — Aug 31
Same drop-off
Kansas City, MO, United States
Wed 24/8
Noon
Wed 31/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kansas City

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 121 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.1
Overall
7.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
37
5
6
16
2
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
So expensive. Ended up being 150 more dollars then originally priced.Reviewed Aug 16 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We were able to get a free upgrade when our first vehicle had a small issue. The attendant was very helpful, and we needed the larger vehicle too. Our return was also easy. Very pleased with the service.Reviewed Aug 1 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff that I encountered were friendly and helpful. The car I received was amazing and nothing physically wrong with it but unfortunately it was not cleaned prior to me receiving it.Reviewed Aug 1 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The process was great! The only thing that could have been better is the communication between the receiving airport rental place and the Avis app. I dropped the car off through the app, however, the app did not tell me that I had to go inside the airport location to finish the drop off process. Besides that issue, I would highly recommend this service!Reviewed Jul 7 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Everything!!!Reviewed Jun 25 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
The staff at the KC airport pick up was really good. Friendly.Reviewed Jun 21 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very nice car and our gal at the desk in KC was exceptionalReviewed Jun 7 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Rented a truck - which was not available.Reviewed Jun 7 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
the car is really clean.Reviewed Jun 3 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very professional and helpfulReviewed May 28 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Additional charging I hadn’t been made aware ofReviewed May 23 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pickup & drop off was the easiest I've ever had. There was some trash in between the seats when we picked up the car, nothing crazy. Everything else was great and would definitely rent from here again!Reviewed May 23 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kansas City?

1 Nassau Circle, Avis car hires

Address

1 Nassau Circle

Hours

Friday07:30 - 23:45
Monday07:30 - 23:45
Saturday07:30 - 23:45
Sunday07:30 - 23:45
Thursday07:30 - 23:45
Wednesday07:30 - 23:45
Tuesday07:30 - 23:45

Phone

+1 816 464 6200

Address

3412 Main Street

Hours

Friday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 816 931 1039

Address

1515 Wyandotte Street

Hours

Friday09:00 - 17:30
Monday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 816 897 7126

Good to know

Most popular location

1 Nassau Circle

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Kansas City

  • Standard car hires from Avis in Kansas City are around 63% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kansas City