Book Avis hire cars in Kalamazoo

Kalamazoo, MI, United States
Jun 20 — Jun 27
Kalamazoo, MI, United States
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kalamazoo

Overall rating6,8 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7,2
Comfort
6,8
Overall
6,9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6,6
Value for money
7,1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
1
4
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Pros:The van was readyCons:The van was very dirtyReviewed May 17 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Really quick check-in. Trouble with the car was worked out quickly.Pros:The check-in was lighning fast and they didn't go through the whole rigamarole of offering refuelling options which are too expensive and insurance I don't need. Minimum legal liability was included. I'd thought this was the case with all rental agencies, but it isn't; Avis was a big money-saver compared to a cheaper agency I used in LA.Cons:The first car I got, the thermostat / audio display didn't work. It was remedied quickly, as I quickly got another car of the same model.Reviewed Aug 2 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have any cars, despite multiple calls in advance to ensure that the large SUV we reserved would be available for our move. Luckily, we made a separate reservation at Hertz as a backup and they had the vehicle we needed without any problems.Reviewed Nov 11 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
jacked up priceCons:when I got to counter they were trying yo charge me $100 more than my original quote....whats up with that.Reviewed Oct 7 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The number of vehicles available to choose from - it was two.Reviewed Mar 21 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Pick up was easyReviewed Sep 3 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:The arrogant desk clerk at time of rentalReviewed Jun 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy! Friendly fast and no line!!Reviewed Sep 24 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Was unable to rentCons:It needs to be stated clearly about debit policy BEFORE you reserve a rental. Lady at desk was rude. I had my rental reserved for a week and then was just told no once I got there because I didn't have my credit card only had my Visa debit card along with plenty of money to rent. Had Hertz not been able to rent to me, and cut my rental down by $100, I would've been stranded. I literally had to search online for the policy after the fact that went over the debit/credit issue and it still was not stated in a manner for customers to understand that don't deal with renting regularly.Reviewed Dec 20 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great fast servicePros:Attendant was helpful and fast, I was in and out with my car in what seemed like two minutes.Cons:One things that would be very helpful is if the attendant could take down the new credit card information as I pick up the vehicle. Doing it at a busy airport during drop off is not necessarily the best option.Reviewed Jul 19 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHING, I was disturbing the clerk because he was reading a book which was much more interesting than dealing with customers! Like so many of "Customer Service Specialist" today, he was so well versed he what he couldn't do yet had no clue as to what effort he could make. He was so busy working that he didn't have time to do his job. Dealing with the young lady that came in later was an experience. How is it that we hire so many people with English as a second language that is it almost impossible to communicate in out own country.Reviewed Aug 5 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Counter attendant was exceptionally friendly and fast.Cons:Car was dirty and smelled like someone tried to cover up cigarette smoke with a nasty air freshener. So we had a mixture of old cigs and cheap air bomb. Also, the car had not been vacuumed or washed. For our 10-hour drive, I washed off all the windows, headlights, and tail lights.Reviewed Dec 24 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kalamazoo?

5235 Portage Road, Avis car hires

Address

5235 Portage Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday08:00 - 20:00
Thursday08:00 - 20:00
Friday08:00 - 20:00

Phone

+1 269 381 0555

Good to know

Most popular location

5235 Portage Road

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kalamazoo

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Kalamazoo. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes