Book Avis hire cars in Kalamazoo

Kalamazoo, MI, United States
Feb 15 — Feb 22
Same drop-off
Kalamazoo, MI, United States
Wed 15/2
Noon
Wed 22/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Kalamazoo

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Kalamazoo

Overall rating8.1 Very GoodBased on 22 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
8.2
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.4
Value for money
8.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
3
1
1
2
0
4
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
I got to the airport early but the Avis clerk was able to take care of me before I was supposed to pick up my car anyway.Reviewed Aug 3 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
We r NON smokers and car was smelling of smoke when we picked it up but we have no time to complaint as we r in hurry to get to Ohare airport.. we dropped car same day and all set… receipt of 222 usd was done and all set… to our surprise and shock we were charged additional 400 usd for smoking charges.. this is outrageous and kind of insult to us … we never got an email about charges and only noticed it on our credit card statements.. that’s rude and dangerous and mischief on Avis part to cheat customers.. We called Avis and we’re told smoking charges would be refunded but this Shud never have happened… Infact I am extremely disappointed with that allegation of smoking charges on non smokers.. God knows how many customers are charged with these charges without their knowledge and this is malicious from Avis I will never take Avis from now…Reviewed Jul 15 2022
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:There weren't any cars initially when I went to pickup my car because they were being cleaned. Shortly after checking in though, more cars became available.Reviewed Nov 18 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Avis at Kalamazoo Airport was great. Quick and friendly.Reviewed Nov 11 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Pick up was easyReviewed Sep 3 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:The first guy I dealt with wasn't helpful and even if I initially made an earlier reservation, he said a vehicle wouldn't be ready for several hours.Reviewed Jul 11 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The number of vehicles available to choose from - it was two.Reviewed Mar 21 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy! Friendly fast and no line!!Reviewed Sep 24 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Courteous and fast check out.Cons:No cover when turning the car in, it was rainingReviewed Sep 4 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHING, I was disturbing the clerk because he was reading a book which was much more interesting than dealing with customers! Like so many of "Customer Service Specialist" today, he was so well versed he what he couldn't do yet had no clue as to what effort he could make. He was so busy working that he didn't have time to do his job. Dealing with the young lady that came in later was an experience. How is it that we hire so many people with English as a second language that is it almost impossible to communicate in out own country.Reviewed Aug 5 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Really quick check-in. Trouble with the car was worked out quickly.Pros:The check-in was lighning fast and they didn't go through the whole rigamarole of offering refuelling options which are too expensive and insurance I don't need. Minimum legal liability was included. I'd thought this was the case with all rental agencies, but it isn't; Avis was a big money-saver compared to a cheaper agency I used in LA.Cons:The first car I got, the thermostat / audio display didn't work. It was remedied quickly, as I quickly got another car of the same model.Reviewed Aug 2 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Rental for a dayPros:It is so easy and pleasant to pick up a car in Kalamazoo from AvisCons:This particular car didn’t have an arm rest for the driver. I’m glad I didn’t have a really long drive I was given an upgrade and I think I would have been fine with the car I had reservedReviewed Apr 3 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kalamazoo?

5235 Portage Road, Avis car hires

Address

5235 Portage Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 269 381 0555

Good to know

Most popular location

5235 Portage Road

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Kalamazoo

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Kalamazoo are around -26% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kalamazoo