Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Kalamazoo

Driver's age: 26-65
Sat 1/6
Sat 8/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 47%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Kalamazoo

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Kalamazoo

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.1 Very GoodBased on 17 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.4
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
8.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
2
0
2
0
0
0
9.6
Cons:There weren't any cars initially when I went to pickup my car because they were being cleaned. Shortly after checking in though, more cars became available.Reviewed Nov 18 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Avis at Kalamazoo Airport was great. Quick and friendly.Reviewed Nov 11 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Pick up was easyReviewed Sep 3 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:The first guy I dealt with wasn't helpful and even if I initially made an earlier reservation, he said a vehicle wouldn't be ready for several hours.Reviewed Jul 11 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:The number of vehicles available to choose from - it was two.Reviewed Mar 21 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:So easy! Friendly fast and no line!!Reviewed Sep 24 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Courteous and fast check out.Cons:No cover when turning the car in, it was rainingReviewed Sep 4 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NOTHING, I was disturbing the clerk because he was reading a book which was much more interesting than dealing with customers! Like so many of "Customer Service Specialist" today, he was so well versed he what he couldn't do yet had no clue as to what effort he could make. He was so busy working that he didn't have time to do his job. Dealing with the young lady that came in later was an experience. How is it that we hire so many people with English as a second language that is it almost impossible to communicate in out own country.Reviewed Aug 5 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Really quick check-in. Trouble with the car was worked out quickly.Pros:The check-in was lighning fast and they didn't go through the whole rigamarole of offering refuelling options which are too expensive and insurance I don't need. Minimum legal liability was included. I'd thought this was the case with all rental agencies, but it isn't; Avis was a big money-saver compared to a cheaper agency I used in LA.Cons:The first car I got, the thermostat / audio display didn't work. It was remedied quickly, as I quickly got another car of the same model.Reviewed Aug 2 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Rental for a dayPros:It is so easy and pleasant to pick up a car in Kalamazoo from AvisCons:This particular car didn’t have an arm rest for the driver. I’m glad I didn’t have a really long drive I was given an upgrade and I think I would have been fine with the car I had reservedReviewed Apr 3 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Pros:Counter attendant was exceptionally friendly and fast.Cons:Car was dirty and smelled like someone tried to cover up cigarette smoke with a nasty air freshener. So we had a mixture of old cigs and cheap air bomb. Also, the car had not been vacuumed or washed. For our 10-hour drive, I washed off all the windows, headlights, and tail lights.Reviewed Dec 24 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have any cars, despite multiple calls in advance to ensure that the large SUV we reserved would be available for our move. Luckily, we made a separate reservation at Hertz as a backup and they had the vehicle we needed without any problems.Reviewed Nov 11 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Kalamazoo?

Address

5235 Portage Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:00
Tuesday08:00 - 22:00
Wednesday08:00 - 22:00
Thursday08:00 - 22:00
Friday08:00 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 16:00
Sunday09:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 269 381 0555

Good to know

Most popular location

5235 Portage Road

Most popular car type

Compact

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Kalamazoo

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Kalamazoo?

    Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Kalamazoo.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Kalamazoo?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Kalamazoo. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Kalamazoo Intl airport (AZO)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Kalamazoo Intl airport (AZO)?

    Yes