Book Avis hire cars in Frankfurt am Main

Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Frankfurt am Main

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
2
3
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I booked a car, but didn't get anyCons:We booked a car and I got my invitation confirmed but when I arrived there wes no car available! I booked at the last moment so someone could have contact me and tell me not to bother and come. I wasted an hour of walking and waiting for nothing!Reviewed Aug 16 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Very good experiancePros:I ordered 9 places car with manual transmitter , actually I got free upgrade for automatic transmitter, it was very useful and appreciated. The car was clean , new, in very good condition, we enjoyed . Very good value for money .Cons:In the drop off in Frankfurt, there is no suitcase cart near Avis, we were 6 people include kids and was very difficult to handle all the suitcase to the terminal where there is carts, Also the way is between the entering cars , very dangerous for the kids while the parents need to carry on the suitcases .Reviewed Aug 2 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Nice car. Friendly service at FRA.Cons:The cost was a little high.Reviewed Apr 11 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Best auto rental everPros:This was the nicest car we've ever had as a rental...but I'm guessing we must have gotten an upgrade. We got a Peugeot 3008, an automatic diesel compact SUV, with 360-degree cameras and navigation, and had only reserved an intermediate sized car. It had plenty of power on the Autobahn and handled smoothly at speed.Cons:The garage was really tight, and a bit nerve-wracking to maneuver through. Also, our large suitcase just barely fit (along with a smaller suitcase and a backpack, and another small suitcase in the back seat).Reviewed Aug 12 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car smelled and was dirtyReviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy and quick return, no headaches.Reviewed Jun 15 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Waited in line 30 mins. One person on duty handling many customers. Nothing on the agreement said pick up the vehicle in Term 2. Turns out, was only in Terminal 1. Would have been nice to know. Didn't have what I reserved/tried to up sell me for $400 more. I refused..finally got the price I reservedReviewed Jun 25 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
The car was too small.Cons:Wasn't expecting a Fiat 500. Its too small. Only two doors. No room for luggage.Reviewed May 25 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
MilanPros:As somple and straightforwatd as a businesd remtal in the U.S. Almost identical procedures.Cons:Directions for remtal car return at Malpenza can be confusing....took me three tries to get to the right drive in?Reviewed Jun 17 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Because I booked the car through you Multiply the total amount of insurance times So the price of the car became   2300 EURReviewed Aug 14 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Loved the Tiguan R LineReviewed Jun 16 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Bad service from the agentPros:The car was goodCons:The office man was not good at all. When I drop the car, they said there is an accident in the car. But we are sure there is no accident. Then he show me non visible scratch (about 5cm) and you need to stand in a certain position to the sun in order to see the scratch. Also it is in the top bonnet. I tried to tell him it is nothing and may be it is there from the beginning but he was not listening and deducted from my credit card EUR 574. I refuse to sign but they take the money. Too bad.Reviewed Mar 29 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Frankfurt am Main?

Hanauer Landstr 575, Avis car hires

Address

Hanauer Landstr 575

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:30
Tuesday07:00 - 18:30
Wednesday07:00 - 18:30
Thursday07:00 - 18:30
Friday07:00 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 4058690

Address

Am Hauptbahnhof

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 27997010

Address

Schulstrasse 7

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
Saturday10:00 - 11:00

Phone

+49 69 614004

Address

Schmidtstrasse 39

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 730111

Address

Gotenstrasse 97

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 314888

Address

Flughafen Frankfurt

Hours

Monday06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday06:00 - 22:00
Thursday06:00 - 22:00
Friday06:00 - 22:00
Saturday06:00 - 22:00
Sunday06:00 - 22:00

Phone

+49 69 69027771

Address

Stiftstr 9 17 Rueckgabe 5 O G

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+49 69 50609688

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Frankfurt

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Frankfurt am Main are around 18% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Frankfurt am Main.

  • Avis has 7 car hire locations in Frankfurt am Main. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes