Book Avis hire cars in Frankfurt am Main

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 4/3
Mon 11/3
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 34%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Frankfurt am Main

EconomyR1 651/day
CompactR2 044/day
IntermediateR2 246/day
MiniR1 634/day
Passenger vanR4 755/day
Compact estate carR2 361/day
Intermediate SUVR2 381/day
Compact SUVR2 479/day
Intermediate estate carR2 833/day
Premium estate carR3 066/day
Supplier choiceR3 074/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past 48 hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Frankfurt am Main

Overall rating6.3 OkayBased on 11 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
0
0
8.0
Cons:The original Avis representative at check-in had asked me if I wanted GPS. I said no, and although I can speak some German I was tired after a long flight and signed the contract without noting that I was paying for additional GPS that I did not ask for. Upon returning the vehicle I spoke once again to a different person at the counter telling her the situation and was given a credit for the GPSReviewed Dec 13 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:NothingCons:Turned to be a scam, supposed to be a VW Sharan van or similar, but they said there was a mistake in CarRentals.com reservation with Avis and they will give me a station wagon instead, and if I wanted a van I had to pay $1780 instead of $630. Both are unprofessional, CarRentals.com and Avis.Reviewed Aug 27 2019
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:The rep told me about the charges and advised to bring back the car with full tank to get 120$ credit but upon returning my car, not only did I not get the credit, I was over charged an additional 500$.. dishonest staff attempting to over charge you so they can get a commission..stay away!!Reviewed Aug 8 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:They charged Euros 2,000 for scratches on bumper. Total rip off.Reviewed Jul 22 2019
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Car smelled and was dirtyReviewed Jul 8 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:it was very busy and and they handled it wellCons:car ready sooner, they had to "find" oneReviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:Waited in line 30 mins. One person on duty handling many customers. Nothing on the agreement said pick up the vehicle in Term 2. Turns out, was only in Terminal 1. Would have been nice to know. Didn't have what I reserved/tried to up sell me for $400 more. I refused..finally got the price I reservedReviewed Jun 25 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I got a phone call from Avis office in Frankfurt a day before my departure from the US to confirm that I would pick up a car from Frankfurt airport, not in downtown Frankfurt. I got to the airport and was told there was no car for me. I ended up renting a car from a different firm.Reviewed May 11 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
Good value, but business practices lack integrityPros:Good value, clean car, contract was all in German, so no way to know what I was signingCons:Hidden and unexplained fees. Returned car on time, but contract showed counter time rather than actual checkout, so it was 40min late. Wanted to charge me 440€ until I complained. They quickly fixed it to the original price of 114€. Wonder how many business travelers just accept such things because they're not the ones paying for it. If you have to make money by deceiving customers, you should probably find another thing to do.Reviewed Sep 2 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
I booked a car, but didn't get anyCons:We booked a car and I got my invitation confirmed but when I arrived there wes no car available! I booked at the last moment so someone could have contact me and tell me not to bother and come. I wasted an hour of walking and waiting for nothing!Reviewed Aug 16 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Best auto rental everPros:This was the nicest car we've ever had as a rental...but I'm guessing we must have gotten an upgrade. We got a Peugeot 3008, an automatic diesel compact SUV, with 360-degree cameras and navigation, and had only reserved an intermediate sized car. It had plenty of power on the Autobahn and handled smoothly at speed.Cons:The garage was really tight, and a bit nerve-wracking to maneuver through. Also, our large suitcase just barely fit (along with a smaller suitcase and a backpack, and another small suitcase in the back seat).Reviewed Aug 12 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Bad service from the agentPros:The car was goodCons:The office man was not good at all. When I drop the car, they said there is an accident in the car. But we are sure there is no accident. Then he show me non visible scratch (about 5cm) and you need to stand in a certain position to the sun in order to see the scratch. Also it is in the top bonnet. I tried to tell him it is nothing and may be it is there from the beginning but he was not listening and deducted from my credit card EUR 574. I refuse to sign but they take the money. Too bad.Reviewed Mar 29 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Frankfurt am Main?

Address

Hanauer Landstr 575

Hours

Monday07:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 4058690

Address

Am Hauptbahnhof

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Friday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 27997010

Address

Schulstrasse 7

Hours

Monday08:30 - 17:00
Tuesday08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday08:30 - 17:00
Thursday08:30 - 17:00
Friday08:30 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 11:00

Phone

+49 69 614004

Address

Schmidtstrasse 39

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 730111

Address

Gotenstrasse 97

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 314888

Address

Flughafen Frankfurt

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:00
Tuesday06:00 - 23:00
Wednesday06:00 - 23:00
Thursday06:00 - 23:00
Friday06:00 - 23:00
Saturday06:00 - 23:00
Sunday06:00 - 23:00

Phone

+49 69 69027771

Address

Stiftstr 9 17 Rueckgabe 5 O G

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 69 50609688

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Frankfurt

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Frankfurt am Main at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Mini car hire from Avis in Frankfurt am Main are around 63% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Frankfurt am Main

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Frankfurt am Main?

    Mini (Volkswagen up! or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Frankfurt am Main.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Frankfurt am Main?

    Avis has 7 hire locations in Frankfurt am Main. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Frankfurt airport (FRA)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Frankfurt airport (FRA)?

    Yes