Book Avis hire cars in Ferney-Voltaire

Ferney-Voltaire, Ain, France
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Ferney-Voltaire, Ain, France
Sun 3/10
Noon
Sun 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Ferney-Voltaire

Overall rating5.6 OkayBased on 9 reviews
Cleanliness
6.0
Comfort
6.2
Overall
5.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.2
Value for money
6.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
2
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
9.6
Pros:Staff was very friendly and professionalCons:More assistants helping at the desk, we waited 35 minutes before we got the car.Reviewed Jul 2 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Drop off experience was poor. Nobody was in the parking area, and there was no empty parking slot for the car. So I had to call the Avis manager, who told me that I can just drop the car in the middle of the corridor.Reviewed Apr 1 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Renting on French side of the airport is much more difficult and time consuming than renting on the Swiss side. Trade off is that pricing is MUCH lower. Avis car and service was good. Getting in and out of the facility is more difficult and required an additional customs inspection at airportReviewed Jul 6 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible experiencePros:Nice staffCons:They charged me almost double my reservation cost. Did not have the van I reserved. Moved me to the French side of the airport rather than the swiss which has all sorts of ramification if you want to drive on the Swiss highway system. TERRIBLEReviewed Mar 6 2018
review fromkayak
3.2
Pros:Car and easy access to car pickupCons:Price did not match what was reserved, petrol tank issue, insurances issuesReviewed Jul 30 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
FeedbackPros:Only positive was that the car had navigation.Cons:The process of picking up the car was a hassle. They tried to up sell me twice (on the type of car). They also gave me a car with summer tires in March in France/Switzerland, that was very very dangerous. The return process was poor as well.Reviewed Mar 8 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Smelled like cigarrettesPros:It was cheap,Cons:Got a smaller car than was depicted online, car had the worst cigarette smell that made we almost want to vomit. Got hit for a $150 cleaning fee and $60 fee for parking it in the wrong spot even though it was still an avis lot. Will not be renting from this company again.Reviewed Mar 15 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Crew for the car's revision at the pick-up/drop-off neededPros:Crew is good.Cons:Crew for the car's revision at the pick-up/drop-off needed, so, if the car have any detail, you have to back all the way to the counter.Reviewed Jul 24 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Ferney-Voltaire?

Geneva Airport French Side, Avis car hires

Address

Geneva Airport French Side

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday10:00 - 14:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Geneva Airport French Side

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Ferney-Voltaire

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Ferney-Voltaire are around 32% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Ferney-Voltaire

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Ferney-Voltaire.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Ferney-Voltaire. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes