Book Avis hire cars in Columbus

Columbus, OH, United States
Feb 4 — Feb 11
Same drop-off
Columbus, OH, United States
Sat 4/2
Noon
Sat 11/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Columbus

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Columbus

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 37 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
8.3
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.1
Value for money
7.0

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
5
2
3
1
0
11
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
The person that attended at the counter was pretty bad. I rented two cars, one for a colleague of mine and one for myself. He forced to me to pay a second driver on my colleague's rental in order to put his car under my credit card. On the second car, he tried to get me to sign a different price (much higher by the way), than the one that my reservation said. Once I showed him y reservation then he brought down the price exactly to my original reservation with the click of a button. Also, he refused to add my rewards member number because he didn't add it in the beginning. Terrible experience!!!Reviewed Sep 21 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis had no cars available. The reservation I made through Kayak was considered a request only. I was called one hour before the scheduled pick up time and the Avis car rental person notified me they had nothing to rent to me. I was left stranded. Thanks Avis and Kayak! #winningReviewed Jul 30 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
I selected this particular Avis location to rent from because Kayak indicated that the truck I wanted was at that location...but when I got to the office the next day to pick it up, they said that they don't have any trucks! They put me into an SUV which turned out to be big enough for my needs but could have been a disaster.Reviewed Jul 21 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
I liked the staff very friendly with a big smile.Reviewed Jun 21 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Needed a minivan and was not given a minivan making our trip incredibly difficult.Reviewed Jun 14 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The wait for the shuttle to the rental car center at CMH was RIDICULOUS. Massive amounts of people waiting for shuttles. Had to take a taxi to the rental car center! Once there, line at the counter was at least 25 people long. Only TWO agents working for THREE rental companies. After that, the experience was superb. CMH has really messed up by putting rental cars off site.Reviewed May 14 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Give early as I need.Reviewed May 10 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Was in and out pretty quickly, but received a car that wasn’t clean. Was sticky in places and items from last rental (trash) was still in interior and under seats. Got car with 5/8 tank of gas. If I had more time before departure, I would have requested a clean car. Faint smells of marijuana inside as well.Reviewed Apr 28 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
For pick up: only one agent was working at 8:30am, enormous line with each person's check in taking about 10 minutes. There were four people in front of me and it took an hour to get through the line. When I left there were more than 30 people in line. Very disappointing since I had a meeting to get to, added to my stress.Reviewed Apr 16 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We rented a Ford Expedition for our trip. When I picked up the car, it was filthy and had not been cared for. Problems included: -car had not been washed, -car had not been swept or cleaned out. There was a dirty plate in the car, and pet hair all over the seats and floors. -There was less than 5 miles worth of gas in the vehicle -There was NO windsheild washer fluid in the vehicle -The oil needed changed (not just nearing the end of its' oil life, it was on oil change required message. -The car reeked of smoke. We brought the outside cleanliness of vehicle to the attention of the worker as well as the smokie smell of the car and he indicated that he would notate it, but there was nothing he could do. We called to speak with a manager of the AVIS rental site when we were on vacation, was promised a return phone call, but that didn't happen. When I returned the car today and asked to speak with a mangager (I had a dirty plate that was left in the car in my possesion as well as a baggie of pet har that we had swept from the vehicle on the day we rented it. I was told he was not calling his manager, and that he was calling the police instead. At that point, I was very frustrated, so I threw the bag on the counter in front of him and it broke. He refused to speak with me. The car has been returned. This was NOT a happy experience for me! Very disappointed.Reviewed Mar 21 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Great jobReviewed Jan 25 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
We had the rental less than 24 hours. Was a bit pricey.Gentleman in Columbus was Excellent.Reviewed Nov 12 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Columbus?

4106 International Gateway, Avis car hires

Address

4106 International Gateway

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday00:00 - 01:0008:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Monday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 380 867 0002

Address

4621 West Broad Street

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 614 851 0508

Address

104 East Long Street

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday11:00 - 14:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 614 224 4259

Address

6060 Busch Boulevard

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 614 436 3218

Address

240 South Hamilton Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday12:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 614 577 0657

Address

4810 Sawmill Road

Hours

Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Monday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00
Friday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 614 538 0488

Address

1030 West 3rd Avenue

Hours

Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Monday07:30 - 18:00
Sunday13:00 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00

Phone

+1 614 299 0964

Good to know

Most popular location

4106 International Gateway

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Columbus

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Columbus are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Columbus