Book Avis hire cars in Columbus

Columbus, OH, United States
Oct 28 — Nov 4
Columbus, OH, United States
Thu 28/10
Noon
Thu 4/11
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Columbus

Overall rating7.8 GoodBased on 52 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
8.2
Overall
7.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.7
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
2
5
7
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:People at the counter were very rude and disrespectful. Originally told me I could use a debit card on file. Then that was denied once I arrived and tried to. Then swipe my credit card over and over saying it wouldn't read. Which locked the card out. I never got my rental. The attendants at the counter told me my brother could come out his credit card on file and use my reservation and I pay an additional 13.99 a day. Which I was fine with. Once my brother got there they said that they never said he could use my reservation and tried to charge double. I will never use Avis againReviewed May 23 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Car was niceCons:The car hand not been cleaned and Avis had one person working the counter and he had to also go get the cars. It took 1 hour and 50 minutes to get my car!!!!!! Unacceptable.Reviewed Jun 11 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Parking in lot is terrible. They share a lot with a car dealer and there is barely enough room to drive through lot. Almost zero parking when we picked up. Car was not clean - both inside and outside, but we were stuck with the choice. Soon as I drove off the lot, the sensor said there was a flat tire. Sure enough the rear driver tire had a nail in it! Again, we had to have the car and returning it wasn't really an option. Tire Discounters fixed for free. When we returned, it was two hours after they were said to be open, but I still had to wait 45 minutes for someone to show up and unlock the place. When checking out, the guy just printed out the bill and gave it to me without going over it. I stayed until he did. I also tried calling customer service while waiting and the automated answering wasn't helpful at all. All in all, the customer service is not good and I've had better, cleaner rental vehicles elsewhere.Reviewed Jun 13 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Drop off was easy. Vehicle size was great.Cons:Car was over an hour late and I was late for leaving on vacation. Car was filthy inside and outside. Fog light was burned out. It had no rear wiper blade to see safely. The front windshield was cracked and it was there when I took it off lot and they accused me for it. They never saw it i told them so they could fix it so much for honesty.Reviewed Aug 16 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:They are open until 2amCons:My car had a terrible odor. Would. It go away.Reviewed Nov 8 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:only place that seemed to have a large suv for rent. my normal "goto" enterprise said they had one but it turns out they only have them at the airport...for like$300 more! kinda bait and switch....list them but didn't have them. avis did.Reviewed Mar 30 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great servicePros:Professional and courteous.Cons:NothingReviewed Jul 5 2018
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:The pick up and return process is pretty simple.Cons:The price was $391 at the rental counter. The price on Kayak was $152. The rep corrected it. Still waiting for the charge to post to my credit card so I can verify the correct price was charged.Reviewed Sep 5 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:I had originally booked at the Columbus, OH airports but it booked in different location. It was not at all a good experience..Reviewed Feb 21 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service and price!Pros:Friendly service and nice car. Price was very reasonable.Reviewed May 30 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Terrible! Avis sales person at the counter kept trying to sell me things and get me to upgrade for big $ when I was checking in. Wouldn't honor my Preferred status. The car was cheap, dirty, and wouldn't start on occasion. Customer service at Avis was terrible. Never did assist when I tried to fix the problems while enroute to my destination. Maybe that's their new sales technique if you just go with a standard car rather than allowing them to "up" your rental agreement at check-in.Reviewed Dec 28 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The car was given to me very dirty. When I called to submit a dispute, I never received a follow up. When I returned the car, the person was not even aware of what happened ans didnt even do anything to hear my complain. He just sent me to an office so I can complain. It was not about complaining but the perception that is given to customers about not cleaning their main productsReviewed Nov 7 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Columbus?

4106 International Gateway, Avis car hires

Address

4106 International Gateway

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 380 867 0002

Address

4621 West Broad Street

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 851 0508

Address

104 East Long Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday11:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 224 4259

Address

6060 Busch Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 436 3218

Address

240 South Hamilton Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday12:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 614 577 0657

Address

1400 Bethel Road

Hours

Monday07:00 - 19:00
Tuesday07:00 - 19:00
Wednesday07:00 - 19:00
Thursday07:00 - 19:00
Friday07:00 - 19:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 614 538 0488

Address

1030 West 3rd Avenue

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:00
Tuesday07:30 - 18:00
Wednesday07:30 - 18:00
Thursday07:30 - 18:00
Friday07:30 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday13:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 614 299 0964

Good to know

Most popular location

4106 International Gateway

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Columbus

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Columbus are around 13% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Columbus

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Columbus.

  • Avis has 7 car hire locations in Columbus. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes