Book Avis hire cars in Bedford

Bedford, MA, United States
Sep 30 — Oct 7
Bedford, MA, United States
Thu 30/9
Noon
Thu 7/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Bedford

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
6.5
Overall
6.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.8
Value for money
6.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:Customer service at pick up and drop off we’re both excellent.Reviewed Jan 1 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Service was great. Can was clean and ready to go. Return was easy as pie.Reviewed Feb 24 2021
review fromkayak
4.4
BewarePros:The staff (Jerry) at the Bedford airport location was very friendly and worked with me throughout the whole process. Even made himself available after hours. Kudos to him!!Cons:I made a reservation almost 4 months in advance, a confirmation call about a week before picking up the van and it was not there when I arrived to pick it up. This is horrible customer service. I don't even see the point of having a reservation if it isn't going to be honored. After 5 hours of running around and wasted gas, I picked up the van at Logan Airport.. It was an awful start to my vacation. Avis has to do better than this. Didn't even get call from a supervisor apologizing for the inconvenience.Reviewed Apr 26 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Poor customer service at preferred desk.Reviewed Aug 12 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Did NOT honor the reservationPros:The car was reasonably clean.Cons:The rental facility did NOT honor the reservation saying that since it was made the night before, they didn't have a car available. Then they asked for more money to give me another car!!!! After I refused, the rude attendant there (Jerald) asked me to wait 15 minutes so that he could get a van instead. Then he left and did not come back for 50 minutes! When I complained about the long delay, he said that I agreed to the van, so it is my fault. Long story short, I have rented numerous cars before, but I have NEVER had such a horrible experience. AVOID this location if you can.Reviewed Dec 20 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The car was newCons:The car needed a vacuumReviewed Aug 19 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:That I could drop off the car to another location than where it was picked up and the rate was pretty goodCons:They did not clean the car at all. Gross stains everywhere and broken cheese-its through the floors.Reviewed May 21 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They didnt have my car reserved, and told me that they had run out of cars... How do you reserve a car, and have a reservation number and wait in line for 45 minutes, only to be told we dont have a car for you. This was the worst experience of my life and I am thoroughly disappointed.Reviewed Jun 27 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Yes, yes, liked the car, easy dropoff, excellent dealCons:It was ideal....Reviewed Mar 27 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The upgradeCons:After all was said and done, the bill was a good $100 more than expected. Pretty annoying.Reviewed Aug 16 2016
review fromkayak
3.6
make up their own timePros:NothingCons:I called to make sure they close at 4 on Sunday. Gps said I would get their at 3:45. The clerk said I had to get their for 3:30 or else to come in the next morning. Loved to hear that after a 9 hour drive. Also when I asked if any other places were open he said that Logan would be but it would be 300 dollars to drop off st a different location. Really!!!Reviewed Aug 14 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Will never use Avis again. Originally booked to pick up at Logan International and was moved to Bedford over an hour away. They proceeded to tell me they had no cars but were miraculously able to find one at over $300 more than $100 more than I had originall booked. Felt like a scam.Reflects poorlyCons:Will never use Avis again. Originally booked to pick up at Logan International and was moved to Bedford over an hour away. They proceeded to tell me they had no cars but were miraculously able to find one at over $300 more than $100 more than I had originall booked. Felt like a scam. Reflects poorlyReviewed Sep 30 2019
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Bedford scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Bedford?

200 Hanscom Drive, Avis car hires

Address

200 Hanscom Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 781 274 7488

Good to know

Most popular location

200 Hanscom Drive

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Bedford

  • Compact car hires from Avis in Bedford are around 10% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Bedford

  • Compact (Ford Focus or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Bedford.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Bedford. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes