Book Avis hire cars in Atlanta

Atlanta, GA, United States
Dec 5 — Dec 12
Same drop-off
Atlanta, GA, United States
Mon 5/12
Noon
Mon 12/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Atlanta

EconomyR1 469/day
CompactR1 303/day
IntermediateR1 348/day
StandardR1 417/day
Full-sizeR1 417/day
People carrierR2 555/day
PremiumR2 152/day
LuxuryR2 690/day
Intermediate SUVR1 848/day
Standard SUVR2 251/day
Best prices found by KAYAK users in the past hours.

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Atlanta

Overall rating4.7 OkayBased on 70 reviews
Cleanliness
5.3
Comfort
5.3
Overall
4.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.7
Value for money
4.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
5
7
40
2
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
I reserved a minivan as we needed room for 7. They called me the day before my reservation was scheduled to say they did not have any vans or large suvs available despite the reservation.Reviewed Nov 21 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I reserved a pickup truck from the Atlanta centre over a month before the collection date. They had no vehicles except from Small SVU/Sedans. As I was on a road trip, I required a car that day. They said I had to take one of those cars at the same much higher rate that I booked the pickup for. Then contact customer services. As I'm not from the USA, my phone rates would of made it extremely expensive and customer service wouldn't initially help via email. I've been back and forward with customer services for nearly 3 weeks as I needed to wait till the end of my reservation period before they could intervene. Overall a very poor experience. I will not be using AVIS in a rush, nor will recommend them to work / friends. Regards, Calum MackinderReviewed Sep 3 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Pick up location was unmarked and hard to find. The drop off location had no attendant and I had to go into the actual airport to return the car. I think i was overcharged by 80 bucks but I STILL haven't received an emailed receipt to check. They were unable to give me one when I dropped the car off. Car was alright and pretty clean but the pick up and drop off was one of my worst rental experiences. I would also really like a receipt.Reviewed Aug 28 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
We were called at our reservation pick up time and told that no cars were available and no other options were available. So then what was the point of the reservation? Terrible experience.Reviewed Jul 18 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pickup was very slow, despite there being very few customers there. One agent in particular was at his post behind the counter talking with what seemed to be friends the whole time I was there, which was about 20 minutes. At drop-off, I was 1.5 hours late and was charged $120 for a full day of rent, which is unreasonable. I spoke with an agent there and was able to get $60 back, though they pushed back on me a lot about it at first. The car itself was fine, though it said it needed maintenance shortly after I picked it up. Thankfully, I didn't have any problems with it.Reviewed Jun 22 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Given false information between online and in person,guy at the desk not helpful or knowledgeable of information. Poor attitude from on of the guys at the desk.Reviewed May 17 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I didn’t lack the availability of rental cars for the large metropolitan area of Atlanta. No rental cars were available at the airport!!! Avis website didn’t have any rental cars available. I had to use an outside platform on Priceline.com to rent my car from Avis. We like the return location in Memphis. Although I didn’t receive a printed check-in receipt at the Memphis Airport Return location. We like the unlimited mileage. The car was unkept to have been a 2021 or 2022 modelReviewed May 14 2022
review fromcheapflights
2.0
AVIS IS A JOKE, PRICELIN, KAYAK, EVERYONE IS A JOKE. NO CAR AVAILABLE. NOT AVAILABLE FOR ME AND NOT AVAILABLE FOR ANOTHER 10 PEOPLE WHO WERE STRANDED THE SAME AS ME. AVIS HAD THE LIST OF PEOPLE GOING TO PICK-UP CARS THAT MORNING, EVEN THEN THEY DID NOT THINK IT WAS IMPORTANT TO HAVE CARS AVAILABLE FOR THEIR CLIENTS. THIS IS UNHEARD OF. BUT I LEARNED MY LESSON. STAY AWAY FROM PRICELINE AND OTHER MIDDLEMEN. THEY DON'T CARE.Reviewed May 9 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The drop off procedure was very well organised at Miami airport. The pick up was a nightmare. According to the contract AVIS should have accepted my debit card (( with more then enoughmoney on my account) but it refused.Reviewed May 1 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
They did not have a car despite a reservation. A car reservation is not a promise on the part of Avis, just on the customer side. They totally suck.Reviewed Apr 13 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Took my reservation, charged me $60 for insurance and then had no car. At least the agent called me an hour before pickup time to tell me they had no cars to rent.Reviewed Apr 12 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
The car was absolutely filthy and disgusting!!! Had a cracked windshield, smelled like smoke and had no gas!!!Reviewed Apr 9 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Atlanta?

143 Courtland Street Northeast, Avis car hires

Address

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 404 659 4814

Address

2860 Cumberland Mall Southeast

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 678 309 9788

Address

4800 Briarcliff Road Ne

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 770 939 0484

Address

3405 Lenox Road Ne

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 404 841 8555

Address

1197 Peachtree Street Northeast

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 404 685 0319

Address

1065 Peachtree Street Ne

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 470 427 7178

Good to know

Most popular location

143 Courtland Street Northeast

Most popular car type

Full-size

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Atlanta

  • Book your car hire from Avis in Atlanta at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price.
  • Full-size car hire from Avis in Atlanta are around -51% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Atlanta