Book Avis hire cars in Wilmington

Wilmington, NC, United States
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Wilmington, NC, United States
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Wilmington

Overall rating6.5 GoodBased on 8 reviews
Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.0
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
1
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.8
Pros:The drop off was super easy.Cons:The car was disgusting and had towels and other beach items still in its trunk. Also, I had to wait for a car and even then they only had an intermediate size car for me instead of SUV, and then they wouldn't even decrease the prizeReviewed Jun 30 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:They did not have a car at the time I needed one. They said it would be an hour and a half to get a car even though I made reservations 2 weeks before. I will never rent with Avis again.Reviewed Mar 21 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:They didn't know where the car was because it was absolutely brand new but someone put it in a field away from the other cars so it took us 25 minutes or so to find it find it.Reviewed May 30 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Nothing.Cons:They were closed when we arrived. I called and they were rude.Reviewed Jul 7 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
HelpfulPros:Ease of pickup and dropoffCons:Wasn't aware of any EZpass and had to pay tolls in cash.Reviewed Jun 7 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
AwesomePros:Kind courteous service, very affordable price.Reviewed Jul 11 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:NICE DRIVING CAR. VERY CLEAN.Cons:I WAS SUPPOSE TO PICK UP MY RENTAL AT 11:00 AM BUT DID NOT GET CAR UNTIL AN HOUR LATER.Reviewed Feb 27 2018
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:I was charged $5 more than what I booked it for. They said the taxes were higher.Reviewed Jan 22 2019
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Wilmington?

1740 Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

1740 Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday08:00 - 22:30
Sunday08:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 910 763 1993

Address

6816 Gordon Road

Hours

Monday08:00 - 22:30
Tuesday08:00 - 22:30
Wednesday08:00 - 22:30
Thursday08:00 - 22:30
Friday08:00 - 22:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 910 667 1000

Good to know

Most popular location

1740 Airport Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Wilmington

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Wilmington are around 15% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Wilmington

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Wilmington.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Wilmington. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes