Book Avis hire cars in White Plains

White Plains, NY, United States
Oct 1 — Oct 8
White Plains, NY, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in White Plains

Overall rating8.5 ExcellentBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
9.0
Overall
8.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.0
Value for money
8.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Disorganized!Pros:Got to counter at 11:15 for 12 noon rental, 45 minutes early for pickup. Yet as I was signing for car,?i realized my rate had gone up. She told me it was because she was charging me an extra hour for pickup. She didn't mention that I was early, nor ask if I wanted to drop off at same time or if I'd be returning at 11:15 on Sunday. Just tacked on extra. when I asked about it, she and the other agent at the counter both had a huge attitude attack and became incredibly snippy. They were very slow and disorganized and seemed confused about where my car was. I finally got out to parking lot and was pulling out, when the parking lot agent ran after me waving frantically. I stopped and he said "They want you to come back into counter". I told him I was late and asked what the problem was. He said "Theh gave you the wrong car and they need you to bring the keys back to them." The parking lot guy apologized...I told him they needed to get their butts up (sorry), and bring the keys out to ME quickly so that I might be on my way! 10 minutes later, the counter agent strolled out and gave my car to another customer and then made me unload and carry my own bags to another car (essentially the SAME car/diff color)! Seriously rude. Not sure I ever want to rent from you guys at HPN again!Cons:Disorganization and ATTITUDE Next to zero customer service.Reviewed Jun 27 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was greatReviewed Dec 28 2020
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Super easy pick up and drop offCons:The car could’ve been cleaner but I cleaned it. All good.Reviewed Sep 9 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:Avis couldn't find my Kayak reservationReviewed Nov 13 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy convenient and pick up tight outside terminal doors in parking lotReviewed Jan 9 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
InterestingPros:White plains airport is an interesting one. The rental lot is quite far from the check in counter. After the first car reserved was a large SUV and I requested a small sedan, I had to walk back and forth between the lot and counter a few more times than wanted. The agent at the counter more than compensated my trouble and upgraded my car to a Mustang, and kept the same rate! Made it all worth it!Reviewed Aug 26 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great car choicePros:I was not offered options but was given a Malibu which tirned out to be a great choice bc it is a hybrid and saved me gas $$Cons:The agent was unpleasant. I had different pick up info than she had and after i persisted she called her manager and confirmed my info was correct. However she never told me she would check it or what she was doing. I only figured out that all was ok when she slid me the keyReviewed Oct 3 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Fast and convenient!Pros:Easy check in. I was at the counter less than five minutes and in a car!Cons:Nothing.Reviewed Jul 6 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Lovely car with all the Bella and whistles. Very smooth ride. Loved quick express return too!Reviewed Apr 30 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent servicePros:I reserved a car. When the person who was assigning a vehicle to me asked the right questions about this trip. She suggested another vehicle for a few dollars more. Thank God she did because that vehicle worked out perfectly. Now that is customer service. Thank you Avis.Reviewed Sep 8 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in White Plains?

240 Airport Road, Suite 105, Avis car hires

Address

240 Airport Road, Suite 105

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 914 997 2300

Address

116 Westchester Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday08:00 - 23:00
Thursday08:00 - 23:00
Friday08:00 - 23:00
Saturday08:00 - 23:00
Sunday08:00 - 23:00

Phone

+1 914 948 0277

Good to know

Most popular location

240 Airport Road, Suite 105

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in White Plains

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in White Plains are around 14% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in White Plains

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in White Plains.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in White Plains. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes

  • Yes