Book Avis hire cars in West Palm Beach

West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Sep 23 — Sep 30
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in West Palm Beach

Overall rating7.4 GoodBased on 40 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
10
2
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Cons:No explanation was given to me regarding charges. I picked up the car in Fort Lauderdale around 9AM. I dropped off the car in West Palm Beach the next day around 930 AM. I was charged an extra thirty dollars for not returning the car within 24 hours. Even though the reservation clearly stated the drop off time was the next day at 10am.Reviewed Feb 7 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Cons:I reserved a 15 passenger van. Then I was told I did not and would have to pay an additional $50 for the 15 passenger.Reviewed Aug 10 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
crazy fl tollsPros:the check out process went smoothly. the check in process at my destination went smoothly.Cons:i didnt get billed for the tolls yet wasn't clear on how that would work. I know those fl toll fines are crazy.Reviewed Feb 23 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Late Night - EArly MorningPros:Avis was open when all the others were closed, but early and late. Good clean car with ok amount of paperwork. Good job SabrinaCons:The upselling of the web booking that I made. got a booking for 90 and ended up paying 177. Bummer!Reviewed Dec 6 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Pick up and drop off were at 2 diff locations when I had requested airport only for both.Reviewed Apr 17 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Rental was fine but I was given a Budget envelope so I tried to return the car to Budget which added a lot of time and aggravation to the drop off process.Reviewed Jan 7 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Enjoyable ridePros:Comfortable SUV got great gas mileageCons:The price was great and was a pleasure to driveReviewed May 9 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Great carPros:Paperless pick up Cleanliness and comfort of carReviewed Feb 28 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Awkward pick up and the vehicle was not vacuumed.Cons:Clean car and maybe more people at the counter.Reviewed May 30 2019
review fromkayak
4.4
Where are the keys? Where do you return the carPros:First car: no keys Second car: luggage doesn't fit Third car: they can't find it Fourth car: a minivan for two senior citizens Drop off at kiosk in mall. Who knew?Reviewed Feb 25 2018
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:The car was nice staff was friendly. Car ended up being more expensive than I originally reserved for.Cons:Car could have been the price I originally paid for.Reviewed Jul 21 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
No gas station at entryPros:the person checking me in knew where a gas station was located close by so I could fill upCons:no gas station located during the entry to the drop off locationReviewed Nov 5 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in West Palm Beach?

2500 Turnage Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

2500 Turnage Boulevard

Hours

Monday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Sunday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 561 233 6400

Address

6901 Okeechobee Boulevard #d14

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 561 615 9969

Address

2500 Okeechobee Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 561 689 9399

Address

501 Evernia St

Hours

Monday10:00 - 16:00
Tuesday10:00 - 16:00
Wednesday10:00 - 16:00
Thursday10:00 - 16:00
Friday10:00 - 16:00
Saturday10:00 - 16:00
Sunday10:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 561 433 6262

Address

1141 South Military Trail

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 561 291 7154

Good to know

Most popular location

2500 Okeechobee Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in West Palm Beach

  • Economy car hires from Avis in West Palm Beach are around 14% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in West Palm Beach

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in West Palm Beach.

  • Avis has 5 car hire locations in West Palm Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes