Book Avis hire cars in Tallahassee

Tallahassee, FL, United States
Jun 22 — Jun 29
Tallahassee, FL, United States
Tue 22/6
Noon
Tue 29/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Tallahassee

Overall rating8,2 ExcellentBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
8,3
Comfort
8,5
Overall
8,4
Pick-up/Drop-off
8,0
Value for money
7,8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
14
3
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Cons:Everything was perfectReviewed May 21 2019
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Ease of return. Close to terminal.Cons:Confusion on fuel charge. It was, however, resolved in fairly short order. I guess it was a difference in how the localities (JAX and TLH) do the pre-paid fuel charge.Reviewed Feb 8 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Drop off and pick up were as expected.Cons:One tire was low on air. Had to go back to rental to get it filled. Not a big problem but I would have thought they would check before rentingReviewed Sep 21 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:CCons:Customer service at both locations was excellent . Loved the suburu outback . Very clean and solid.Reviewed Aug 12 2018
review fromkayak
7.2
Scraped and stainedPros:Staff goodCons:Car had big scrape on fender, part of air dam hanging down under front end, and stains on drivers seatReviewed Sep 2 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Very Easy - All the Way!Pros:We rented in Tallahassee - and we trying to figure out how to get over to the car rental place - when my husband called Avis and they were there promptly to pick us up at out hotel. Super nice guy, too. Check-in process was easy and they gave us choice of two cars - my husband asked about a third one he had seen in the parking lot. Boom! We were out of there in a Jetta and really enjoyed the driving experience. As far as bringing it back to Tampa - just drive right on in and collect your belongings. They had personnel standing ready to greet us. Overall, great customer service and great price.Reviewed Oct 18 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:The people that I dealt with were all very professional and very nice. This rental was easy and a great experience.Cons:When I picked up the car, it didn't have a full tank of gas. The needle was clearly below the full mark. I was headed to Costco in preparation for my drive on the next day and the tank took over five dollars of gas. Gas that day was $1.70/gallon. That is not a full tank in anyone's book. Otherwise everything else was great.Reviewed Apr 6 2020
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Overall great experience.Reviewed Apr 8 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Cons:Everything happened smoothly.Reviewed Oct 26 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:That I need to keep the car a little longer then expected and they we're great about itReviewed Dec 30 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:It was quick and easy to pick up the car. The staff was efficient.Cons:Got a call about a recall on the car left a message and never heard back.Reviewed Jul 30 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Staff very professional and helpful.Reviewed Jun 18 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Tallahassee?

3300 Capital Circle Southwest, Suite 19, Avis car hires

Address

3300 Capital Circle Southwest, Suite 19

Hours

Monday06:00 - 23:59
Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 850 576 4133

Address

1414 South Monroe Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 850 222 3744

Good to know

Most popular location

1414 South Monroe Street

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Tallahassee

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Tallahassee. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes