Book Avis hire cars in Springfield

Springfield, MO, United States
Oct 1 — Oct 8
Springfield, MO, United States
Fri 1/10
Noon
Fri 8/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Springfield

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 23 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
2
6
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
6.4
Pros:Online booking through Kayak was easy and affordable. Check out and check in were simple and efficient.Cons:The vehicle had that specific aroma of one that had been smoked in. The company had probably paid a big fee to have cleaning done but the residual odor is still there, especially picked up by non-smokers. Sorry Avis, send it though the treatment another time.Reviewed Sep 4 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I did not book with you - I'm not sure why I received an email asking me to rate my car rental experience.Reviewed Dec 29 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everyone was friendly and helpful. Very easy pickup and drop off. No problems!Reviewed Sep 28 2020
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I like the vehicle that I was givenCons:I have never had the best luck with Avis. Several times, I have been charged twice for a rental. And it’s taken over a month to be reimbursed. One of those times, I had to reach out three times to get my refund.Reviewed Mar 8 2021
review fromkayak
2.8
Pros:We did get an upgraded vehicle because there was no vehicle that we requested availableCons:The vehicle outside had been keyed heavily. No one from the staff came out to inspect the vehicle with us. This was a Dodge Caravan and literally, the passenger side sliding door came off the track and was not able to close completely. The wind noise from the door not closing was ridiculous.Reviewed Oct 13 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy drop off for very early flight. Prepaid fuel also a great idea. No gas stations open near airport.Reviewed Apr 25 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:The car originally rented was for off sight but when getting to the airport they were closed and to switch to a different agency.Reviewed Sep 13 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Nothing. We will never use Avis again. And, have removed them from our company list as well.Cons:Made us wait an hour for car. Tried to undersize us with car. Tried to get us to buy insurance we did not need. Car was dirty with open food from prior renter.Reviewed Apr 29 2019
review fromkayak
9.2
Pros:Staff was friendly and accommodating. Drop off was easy.Cons:Could have been cheaperReviewed Jun 15 2019
review fromkayak
5.2
Cons:My husband booked this rental with our company credit card and when I picked it up they refused to let me keep it on the card provided because my name wasn’t on the card. Even though our last names are the same. I ended up having to pay for it with our personal card. Very frustrating.Reviewed Jun 2 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:yesCons:good especially the after hr drop offReviewed Oct 15 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The counter person at pickup was an automaton with zero emotion and zero eye contact, canned responses. We were a chore, a task, a box to be checked - not a customer.Cons:see aboveReviewed Jan 7 2020
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Springfield?

2300 North Airport Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

2300 North Airport Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 417 865 6226

Address

1210 West Sunshine Street

Hours

Monday07:30 - 18:30
Tuesday07:30 - 18:30
Wednesday07:30 - 18:30
Thursday07:30 - 18:30
Friday07:30 - 18:30
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 417 864 4466

Good to know

Most popular location

1210 West Sunshine Street

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Springfield

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Springfield are around 13% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Springfield

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Springfield.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Springfield. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes