Book Avis hire cars in South Burlington

South Burlington, VT, United States
Oct 4 — Oct 11
South Burlington, VT, United States
Mon 4/10
Noon
Mon 11/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in South Burlington

Overall rating7.5 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.5
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.4
Value for money
7.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.6
Please make it more challenging and time consumingPros:The woman at the counter spoke very good English.Cons:You must drive into a garage where there is only a small sign posted, that applies to all car rental companies, which you must stop and read, and it is on a curve where cars are blindly coming around and you must stop, block traffic, and read the four steps of 1) parking the car in the appropriate area, 2) cleaning it out, 3) writing down the mileage and 4) locking it, noting the number of your space, and returning the keys to the rental counter. What it doesn't say is 1) your parking space is far away 2) the rental counter is across the street in the main terminal downstairs on the other end 3) the escalators don't work and 4) have fun waiting in line to turn in all this information you are supposed to provide.Reviewed Nov 19 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Ease of reserving and pick up was just as efficient.Cons:nothing comes to mindReviewed May 24 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The company staff was very personable.Cons:The size/type of car got changed when I booked the rental, going from a mid-size to a compact. The car I ended up getting wasn't tall enough while sitting down--crooked neck all while driving.Reviewed Jun 7 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible experiencePros:NothingCons:Car wasn't availableReviewed Oct 14 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Low washer fluid You should provide a card on the electronics -- too much stuff tolearn in a short timeReviewed Dec 9 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Ease of return. Friendly staff.Reviewed Apr 30 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Drop off s burlingtonPros:Drop off ease Walk into airport easyCons:No avis rep to handoff car on parking lot No directions on where to go, what to do.Reviewed Aug 27 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Excellent service, car clean and ready.Reviewed Dec 19 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:After picking up the car I got on the highway and the tire pressure light went on. I had to get off, turn around and drive back to the Avis rental agency. No one was there, the office was wide open and a car was running in the open lot. I called the phone number on my reservation which went to the airport location, she put me on hold while contacting them. I was informed that they left to drop off/pick up cars at the airport and would be back within 15 minutes. When they arrived they put air in the tires and I asked them to top off the gas as it was not my fault that I had to turn around, they did and apologized. Shouldn't they have checked all the gages first? What if I had to pull off the highway and find a service station half way home into my 5 hour drive? I also wasn't given any instruction about the car so when I stopped at a gas station and tried to start the car back up I couldn't and had to call the Avis number again for instruction on starting the car and another call on where the gas lock was as well. Very frustrating when you're traveling having to keep stopping to call.Reviewed Jan 18 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:- Quick and easy - Good price (note there may be fees on top)Cons:- Couldn't change the pick up and drop off times to be true without changing the price and adding $200 - Returning the car was kind of confusing - Charged for fees I didn't know existed (late drop off, not driving enough miles, etc)Reviewed Aug 7 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Had to change my reservation twice and everyone I talked to was super helpful.Reviewed Aug 15 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:The line at pick up was super long. I must say the attendees did a great job, but by not being a preferred customer really took time.Reviewed Aug 5 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in South Burlington?

1200 Airport Drive, Avis car hires

Address

1200 Airport Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 802 864 0411

Good to know

Most popular location

1200 Airport Drive

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in South Burlington

  • Supplier choice car hires from Avis in South Burlington are around 16% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in South Burlington

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in South Burlington.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in South Burlington. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes