Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in South Burlington

Driver's age: 26-65
Sun 26/5
Sun 2/6
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 47%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in South Burlington

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in South Burlington

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating7.0 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
1
0
1
0
0
3
10.0
Pros:Ease of reserving and pick up was just as efficient.Cons:nothing comes to mindReviewed May 24 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Normal returnPros:It was fine.Cons:It was fine.Reviewed Jul 6 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Ease of return. Friendly staff.Reviewed Apr 30 2018
review fromkayak
5.6
Please make it more challenging and time consumingPros:The woman at the counter spoke very good English.Cons:You must drive into a garage where there is only a small sign posted, that applies to all car rental companies, which you must stop and read, and it is on a curve where cars are blindly coming around and you must stop, block traffic, and read the four steps of 1) parking the car in the appropriate area, 2) cleaning it out, 3) writing down the mileage and 4) locking it, noting the number of your space, and returning the keys to the rental counter. What it doesn't say is 1) your parking space is far away 2) the rental counter is across the street in the main terminal downstairs on the other end 3) the escalators don't work and 4) have fun waiting in line to turn in all this information you are supposed to provide.Reviewed Nov 19 2017
review fromkayak
6.4
Cons:The rental policies were a bit unclear, and we wound up paying ~$150 more than we expected to.Reviewed Aug 16 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:- Quick and easy - Good price (note there may be fees on top)Cons:- Couldn't change the pick up and drop off times to be true without changing the price and adding $200 - Returning the car was kind of confusing - Charged for fees I didn't know existed (late drop off, not driving enough miles, etc)Reviewed Aug 7 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:The line at pick up was super long. I must say the attendees did a great job, but by not being a preferred customer really took time.Reviewed Aug 5 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Car was ready and easy to pick up.Cons:Seems that certain functions like remote start and adjusting the height of tailgate were not working on the car. Not sure if these were disabled or were just out of service, but following online instructions from the vehicle manufacturer did not solve the problem.Reviewed Feb 4 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Drop off s burlingtonPros:Drop off ease Walk into airport easyCons:No avis rep to handoff car on parking lot No directions on where to go, what to do.Reviewed Aug 27 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Cons:the return in the shopping mall was poorly signed. It took me 20 mins to figure out where it was.Reviewed Aug 18 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Had to change my reservation twice and everyone I talked to was super helpful.Reviewed Aug 15 2016
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Customer service, Brian, friendly & helpfulCons:NothingReviewed Apr 26 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in South Burlington?

Address

1200 Airport Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 802 864 0411

Good to know

Most popular location

1200 Airport Drive

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in South Burlington

  • Standard car hire from Avis in South Burlington are around -71% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in South Burlington

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in South Burlington?

    Standard (Ford Transit or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in South Burlington.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in South Burlington?

    Avis has 1 hire location in South Burlington. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Burlington airport (BTV)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Burlington airport (BTV)?

    Yes