Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Sidney

Driver's age: 26-65
Wed 24/7
Wed 31/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 40%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Sidney

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Sidney

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating8.3 Very GoodBased on 36 reviews
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.7
Overall
8.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.2
Value for money
7.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
12
3
1
2
1
0
4
6.0
We arrived 2 hours early as they had changed our flight. The clerk was a bit rude as we were early. Gave us an upgrade to an Audi as no other SUV’s available. The Audi was too small for 4 adults and 4 large suitcases. Got good gas mileage.Reviewed Jun 12 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
The whole experience went very well. Staff was excellent to work with.The vehicle was clean and ran well.Pick up and drop off was simple.Reviewed Jun 7 2024
review fromkayak
2.0
I did not take car because I did not have credit card with many name. When I booked car I did not have information about this.Reviewed Dec 8 2023
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesReviewed Aug 26 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly Staff. Nice vehicle selectionReviewed May 2 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:The charge on the statement (I had to do drop-off when the pavilion wasn't open because of my flight time, exceeded the estimate by 30%Reviewed Jun 21 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
returnPros:There was nobody directly at the car return and the agent was kind enough to leave the booth at the airport and do a walk around the car to assure us that we returned the car with no damage noCons:nothingReviewed Sep 16 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Once I got to the counter and had waited for my turn, things went smooth anf with courtesuCons:No attendant in parking lot. No indication of counter locationReviewed Jun 21 2017
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Sidney scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sidney?

Address

131-1640 Electra Boulevard

Hours

Monday07:00 - 22:30
Tuesday07:00 - 22:30
Wednesday07:00 - 22:30
Thursday07:00 - 22:30
Friday07:00 - 22:30
Saturday07:00 - 22:30
Sunday07:00 - 22:30

Phone

+1 250 656 6033

Good to know

Most popular location

131-1640 Electra Boulevard

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Sidney

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Sidney are around -2% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sidney

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Sidney?

    Compact (Nissan Versa or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Sidney.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Sidney?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Sidney. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Victoria Intl airport (YYJ)?

    No (according to our data)

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Victoria Intl airport (YYJ)?

    Yes