Book Avis hire cars in Sacramento

Sacramento, CA, United States
Dec 6 — Dec 13
Same drop-off
Sacramento, CA, United States
Tue 6/12
Noon
Tue 13/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Sacramento

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 61 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.5
Value for money
6.5

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
22
9
11
13
3
Find reviews that mention:
6.0
The salespeople at pickup are super pushy. I prefer Hertz and will probably stick with them moving forward.Reviewed Oct 25 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Had to wait 1/2 hour for a carReviewed Oct 17 2022
review fromkayak
4.0
I wanted a car at the airport. The reservation I made was for an Avis office away from the airport. Totally useless to me so I had to pay 4 times the amount to rent a car at the Avis office at the airport. Check your addresses is my lesson.Reviewed Oct 17 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Pick up and drop off were both quick and simple, staff was helpful and friendly each time.Reviewed Oct 13 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I rented a Kia Rio for one day, when I went to the office the guy whi attended me was everything but polite, he made a few changes to the order, I never got proper explanations and he charged my order without confirming the final amount, I ended up with a Tacoma Toyota that I did not ask for and with a charge more than the double I reserved, so seems like using Kayak was not useful, they charged and gave me whatever they wanted. With no way to claim my money backReviewed Oct 10 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Nothing could have been better.Reviewed Sep 26 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent experienceReviewed Aug 31 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Staff were fantastic and the entire process was really easy and smooth sailingReviewed Aug 30 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
I could barely see out of any of the windows. They were filthy, inside and out!Reviewed Aug 27 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Car wasn’t available. The whole premise of the offer was wrong - direct operations team wasn’t able to resolve.Reviewed Aug 20 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Avis did not conduct a walk-around inspection and I am now having to file a claim for damage to the front bumper that was there prior to leaving the Sacramento rent a car lot.Reviewed Aug 8 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Running lights and inside car lights did not go on automatically...no instruction on how to drive a PriusReviewed Aug 8 2022
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Sacramento?

6520 Mcnair Circle, Avis car hires

Address

6520 Mcnair Circle

Hours

Tuesday06:00 - 23:59
Thursday06:00 - 23:59
Sunday06:00 - 23:59
Friday06:00 - 23:59
Monday06:00 - 23:59
Wednesday06:00 - 23:59
Saturday06:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 916 922 5601

Address

901 16th Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 446 2695

Address

500 12th Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 446 1147

Address

1813 Fulton Avenue

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 916 977 3925

Good to know

Most popular location

6520 Mcnair Circle

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Sacramento

  • Mini car hire from Avis in Sacramento are around 65% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Sacramento