Book Avis hire cars in Quito

Quito, Ecuador
Jun 29 — Jul 6
Quito, Ecuador
Tue 29/6
Noon
Tue 6/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Quito

Overall rating5.6 OkayBased on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
5.6
Comfort
5.6
Overall
5.6
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
13
6
4
13
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:El chico que atiende en el aereopuerto, es muy culto y educado, excelente trato, muy profesionalCons:muy buen carro, economico en gasolina y suave al manejarReviewed Nov 2 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Good car, torturous pick upPros:Good value for the moneyCons:1. Pick up to over an hour 2. Was not told about milage limitation when set up rentalReviewed Jul 15 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:YesReviewed Aug 24 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Wait for 4 hours, there were 3 people in the wholePros:That the nightmare is overCons:Poor country and their ideology of mediocrityReviewed Feb 16 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Hi prices in situ, car in bad shapeReviewed Dec 24 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Did not end up renting a car. Still got charged for insurance. Many fees and credit card holds that were never mentioned until I was at their desk. Very shady operation.Reviewed Feb 9 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
confusingPros:Cars themselves were fine.Cons:Car alarms kept going off, no way to control. When we left keys in car by mistake & car locked automatically, no one at Avis seemed to know how to use the automatic function to open the car. We had to break the window. Ridiculous!Reviewed Sep 8 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:all went well, car did good and amazing gas mileageCons:right around 70Kmh the front right wheel was wobbly and the breaks sounded worn (but worked)Reviewed Jun 5 2018
review fromkayak
3.6
Cons:Didn’t provide the standards of car that I reserved and charge led me twice. Still don’t have my money back that they have stolenReviewed May 19 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Car broken and perfect service.Pros:I liked two things about Avis 1) Originally I booked car via Rentalcars.com. They had confirmed my booking and 1 day before pick up they cancelled it without even sending me email or letting me know! I chat with their support and they said: Sorry, we cannot help you. WTF?! So I had to arrange everything after arrival - at Avis counter there was very nice guy with fluent English that helped us a lot finding a good deal that would be similar to original booking. Thanks again Mr. Francisco P.! Great help! 2) Our car got some engine issue by the end of our trip in the middle of the national park. Avis call center was helpful and they brought us new (much bigger car) in several ours with no question or extra charge. So: Avis rulez - I will use it again next time Rentalcars.com sucks - never moreReviewed Aug 9 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Avis Avenida de Las Granadas EcuadorPros:Ease of pick up and drop offCons:Cars have brakes that screech had to change over vehicles twice in 3 days for a 4 day rental. Staff member spoken to when issue arose was helpful second staff member was rude and annoyed whenI disagreed with him.Reviewed Feb 22 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pretty easy and good carPros:Very friendly staff and a good new car. Be aware of a $5000 deposit for the car.Reviewed Oct 15 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Quito?

Parroquia de Tababela Via A Yaruqui, Avis car hires

Address

Parroquia de Tababela Via A Yaruqui

Hours

Monday00:00 - 23:59
Tuesday00:00 - 23:59
Wednesday00:00 - 23:59
Thursday00:00 - 23:59
Friday00:00 - 23:59
Saturday00:00 - 23:59
Sunday00:00 - 23:59

Phone

+593 2 281 8160

Address

Avenida De Los Granados E11-26

Hours

Monday07:00 - 20:00
Tuesday07:00 - 20:00
Wednesday07:00 - 20:00
Thursday07:00 - 20:00
Friday07:00 - 20:00
Saturday09:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 18:00

Phone

+593 2 225 9333

Good to know

Most popular location

Avenida De Los Granados E11-26

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Quito

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Quito. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes