Book Avis hire cars in Norwalk

Norwalk, CT, United States
Oct 7 — Oct 14
Same drop-off
Norwalk, CT, United States
Fri 7/10
Noon
Fri 14/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Norwalk

Overall rating5.9 OkayBased on 13 reviews
Cleanliness
5.3
Comfort
6.1
Overall
6.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.6
Value for money
5.8

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
0
2
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Overall very satisfied . Only sticking point was the car seats could have been shampooed and washed. There was stains and marks all over the cloth seat.Reviewed Sep 6 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:My husband reserved a car online, when we arrived to pick it up we were told that no cars were available.Reviewed Apr 3 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:Advertised cars online and they showed 5-10 cars available and booked a cart. 5 minutes later, the manager calls to say they are cancelling the reservation as they have no cars, yet they charged my card for the supplemental insurance.Reviewed Feb 23 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The staff at pickup were not helpful at all and asked me no questions and gave no explanations.Cons:Just the pickup experience.Reviewed Nov 26 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Easy pick up and drop offCons:Car had damage which I had to point out myself before it was noted. Gas was marked as full but was not so that had to be pointed out as well.Reviewed Sep 10 2019
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:No car was available after booking. No one called to tell us.Reviewed Apr 7 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to return the rental at the DoubleTree. Could have better signage on where to go to drive into return rental garage so I didn't have to go into hotel lobby.Cons:Signage for returning the car.Reviewed Sep 20 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
Not the greatestPros:LocationCons:Pickup was very sloooowReviewed Aug 22 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Convenient Location; Dirty Interior & Poor Gas MilPros:Pick up locationCons:Dirty interior Really poor gas mileageReviewed Oct 26 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
reservation made online but not availablePros:Good ad, good price They let me know they could not do it fairly promptly but I relied upon the ads in making some last minute plansCons:I made a reservation with Budget and they called and told me there were no cars availalble. Did the same thing with Avis thru Kayak, made a reservation and they called to tell me know no cars were availalbe. Had to totally change plans and delayed my short trip by a day.Reviewed Sep 7 2016
review fromkayak

Other suppliers in Norwalk scored

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Norwalk?

789 Connecticut Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

789 Connecticut Avenue

Hours

Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 203 899 1803

Good to know

Most popular location

789 Connecticut Avenue

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Norwalk