Book Avis hire cars in Murrieta

Murrieta, CA, United States
Oct 2 — Oct 9
Murrieta, CA, United States
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Murrieta

Overall rating5.3 OkayBased on 7 reviews
Cleanliness
5.4
Comfort
5.1
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.7
Value for money
5.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
2
0
0
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.6
Cons:They took my insurance deposit out of account and i havent received it back,and that was a week agoReviewed Aug 21 2020
review fromcheapflights
8.0
Pros:yes quick response No waitingCons:Cleanliness of the vehicle, windows and interior where dirty' also car head No GasReviewed Feb 12 2021
review fromkayak
2.0
Horrible! Will not be using Avis againCons:Every time I rent from Avis they don't have the car I reserve online. What's the purpose of making a reservation ahead of time if when you arrive to pick up the car they don't have it? The customer service was terrible as well. I tried to call to locate the store and it was then that the customer service representative informed me that they didn't have the car I reserved the morning of my reservation. When I got to the store their was someone ahead of me who I overheard was picking up a car earlier than scheduled and it just so happened to be the same type of car I had reserved. So I guess it's first come first serve regardless of the reservation. They then told me that they had an "upgrade" but the car had a check engine light on. At this point I was handcuffed and had no other option but to take the car. Upon seeing the car I was appalled, it was filthy. The outside looked decent but the inside was disgusting. It hadn't been vacuumed and the upholstery was heavily stained and marked with cigarette burns. To top it all off my car had Marijuana in it! Upon informing the CSM, who was unapologetic and simply asked if I was still going to rent the car, it was then I discovered that the other person who had rented a car that morning had discovered the same issues with his car. Needless to say I will not be doing any further business with Avis.Reviewed Mar 1 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The car we reserved was not available. But we were provided with a significant upgrade at no extra cost. The sales person was very accommodating! Very pleasant person!Reviewed Nov 19 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
No carCons:They didn't have a car for me when I arrived! Had to call Enterprise to come pick me up!Reviewed Sep 12 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Epic Rental FailPros:There is nothing to like when you don't have a car for my reservation. You do ONE thing, rent cars, and you couldn't even do that. Fail.Cons:BOTH locations in the town (Murrieta/Temecula, CA) could not accommodate a reserved car. Excuse, WE ran out of cars. Yes, just like the Seinfeld episode. As I sat and watched people return cars I was flabbergasted that the clerk at the counter WOULD not offer to make it right. She said she had an SUV but it would be full price. Every other rental company that I've dealt with over the last 30+ years has always offered to upgrade the vehicle if the one reserved is not available. I even offered to pay double my reserved rate for the SUV and was turned down. Which is good I suppose because I will never spend another dime with AVIS.Reviewed Aug 17 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Great quick friendly service.Reviewed Sep 3 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Murrieta?

25125 Madison Avenue, Avis car hires

Address

25125 Madison Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 951 304 7060

Good to know

Most popular location

25125 Madison Avenue

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Murrieta

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Murrieta are around 62% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Murrieta

  • Economy (Ford Fiesta or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Murrieta.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Murrieta. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes