Book Avis hire cars in Munich

Munich, Germany
Oct 3 — Oct 10
Same drop-off
Munich, Germany
Mon 3/10
Noon
Mon 10/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Munich

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 55 reviews
Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.1
Overall
6.8
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.8
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
9
8
6
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The team at Avis was nice and efficient. Great help and patience with all questions asked. Also, got way better car than what we have ordered for no extra charge. Will do business with them again if opportunity present itself.Reviewed May 13 2022
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:staff very politeCons:We booked a Mercedes Benz. I paid more to get a Mercedes and it was not available.Reviewed Nov 27 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The car.Cons:I paid over $100 over the listed price that I reserved it under. Came out to a total of around $250 for a one day rental which is completely unheard of.Reviewed Oct 11 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Flexible in letting me drop off at two different spots with no charge. Very fairly pricedReviewed Oct 2 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to pick up and a nice vehicle was ready for us.Cons:No complaints.Reviewed Sep 16 2019
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Pickup was fine and we were given an upgrade at no quoted increase in cost. Representative spoke English well.Cons:I was charged $890 after I dropped off the car, almost three time what I had already pre-paid, with no explanation of what the charges were for. When I noticed the charge on my card within minutes, I immediately sent them an e-mail requesting justification for the charge. 9 days later, still silentReviewed Aug 20 2019
review fromkayak
6.0
2.5 hour wait for pickup!Pros:The car was good. We rented a van that seats 7 to have extra room for luggage. We were at the Munich Airport location.Cons:Our travel plans were changed due to a flight cancellation, so we tried calling Avis and they were useless and rude. They told us the only option was to take a taxi to the original location and take our chances that they held the car. We did that and waited in the Avis line for 2.5 HOURS! The price ended up more than expected, wish we would have just flown and taken the train.Reviewed Jan 3 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Rented a 9 passenger had the time of our ives.Pros:The space, comfort, diesel engine.Reviewed Oct 23 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Customer Experience was PoorPros:I rented a Mercedes C - class - of course the car was niceCons:I waited I. Line at the counter for 1hour and 15 mins to get my car. This set me back that amount getting to my destination. The GPS in the car was either not up to date of missing information. I had to stop using it and use my cell phone “google maps”.Reviewed Oct 11 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Citroen C4 CatcusCons:Horrible car. I can’t believe it is apart of your inventory. I reserved a Ford Focus type. When the Avis agent said the Citroen is all that he had available I was completely fine with it. It looked ok but the driving experience was aweful. It shifts so hard you rock back and forth between gears and it is an automatic. It has no horsepower. Pulling out onto the highway or getting onto a round about was almost dangerous. And I get the whole motor shutting off when you stop but it takes too long to recover and the car starts to roll back before it can start back up. Really a problem when someone else is close behind you. Wish I had turned around and took it back to the airport but I needed to get to me destination.Reviewed Sep 19 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything went very well. Got upgraded with automatic transmission and a new car.Reviewed Dec 30 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly service and they were able to give us our choice of four cars. The car was comfortable and came with navigation which was exteremely helpful.Cons:Expensive price for returning car to another location.Reviewed Sep 20 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Munich?

Seidlstrasse 2a, Avis car hires

Address

Seidlstrasse 2a

Hours

Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Wednesday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 5502251

Address

Flughafen Muenchen

Hours

Friday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00
Sunday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+49 89 97597600

Address

Nymphenburger Strasse 61

Hours

Friday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Monday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 12600020

Address

Denninger Strasse 116

Hours

Friday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Thursday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Monday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 918004

Address

Grafingerstrasse 2

Hours

Friday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday07:30 - 17:30
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 10:00

Phone

+49 89 403091

Address

Lassalle Strasse 3

Hours

Friday07:00 - 23:00
Thursday07:00 - 23:00
Tuesday07:00 - 23:00
Saturday07:00 - 23:00
Monday07:00 - 23:00
Wednesday07:00 - 23:00

Phone

+49 89 3575380

Address

Frauenstrasse 18

Hours

Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 10:00
Monday13:00 - 17:0008:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 24445423

Address

Anton Boeck Strasse 8

Hours

Friday07:30 - 17:30
Thursday07:30 - 17:30
Tuesday07:30 - 17:30
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Monday07:30 - 17:30
Wednesday07:30 - 17:30

Phone

+49 89 81892990

Address

Kistlerhofstrasse 172b

Hours

Friday09:00 - 10:00
Thursday09:00 - 10:00
Tuesday09:00 - 10:00
Saturday09:00 - 10:00
Monday09:00 - 10:00
Wednesday09:00 - 10:00
Sunday09:00 - 10:00

Phone

+49 89 85634763

Good to know

Most popular location

Flughafen Muenchen

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Munich