Book Avis hire cars in Munich

Munich, Germany
Oct 2 — Oct 9
Munich, Germany
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Munich

Overall rating6.7 GoodBased on 35 reviews
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.0
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.4
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
2
3
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
5.2
Cons:I've waited almost 45 minutes to reach the counter. long queue , besides some clients take almost 10-15 minutes to finish their rental procedures obviously because they did not have pre-booking. the company should have given the priority for people with confirmed bookings.Reviewed Jul 14 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:when i reaches to their branch, they refused to give me a car as they said they havent any available car .. no one has informed us before as well as they didnt decline our reservation !Reviewed May 13 2017
review fromkayak
2.0
DisappointedPros:Was not able to rent the car due to the limited methods of payments and lack of flexibility. My card from deutsche bank was not accepted by their company for some reason and I offered them even to pay in cash. However the representative rejected. They were not able to offer any alternatives. As a result they runied our holidays and plans.Cons:Everything basically from avis, the person representing the company at central station. Rejected to even try alternative cards and said it was not accepted. In addition to that they do not offer alternatives to solve the case.Reviewed Dec 28 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Flexible in letting me drop off at two different spots with no charge. Very fairly pricedReviewed Oct 2 2019
review fromkayak
6.4
One day I will hire a car and not be held to ransom at the deskPros:Great vehicle, as described, new and cleanCons:Price doubled at counter as apparently I had booked the car (through the official Avis website) with no insurance. Combine this with a compulsory pre pay fuel charge for which there doesn’t seem to be a refund for the fuel I left made a bargain become more expensive than most others. Avis is another car hire company to strike off my list. When will these companies realise that their hard sell and dishonest price advertisement ruin any chance of repeat business?Reviewed Jul 10 2018
review fromkayak
5.2
Very bad experiencePros:They staff in munich they tried to helpCons:The car was not not the type of what we selected.Reviewed Aug 25 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:good service, friendly and responsive staffReviewed Jul 17 2018
review fromkayak
4.4
Customer Experience was PoorPros:I rented a Mercedes C - class - of course the car was niceCons:I waited I. Line at the counter for 1hour and 15 mins to get my car. This set me back that amount getting to my destination. The GPS in the car was either not up to date of missing information. I had to stop using it and use my cell phone “google maps”.Reviewed Oct 11 2018
review fromkayak
9.6
Zippy little car!Pros:The booking and pick up/drop off all went smoothly. Car was in good condition.Cons:I don't like that they use one car brand to draw you in and then give you a completely different brand. They should have to list all of the makes you might be given at a certain price point. I thought I was getting a BMW and ended up with a Peugeot.Reviewed Oct 19 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Friendly service and they were able to give us our choice of four cars. The car was comfortable and came with navigation which was exteremely helpful.Cons:Expensive price for returning car to another location.Reviewed Sep 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Easy to pick up and a nice vehicle was ready for us.Cons:No complaints.Reviewed Sep 16 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Because the agreed upon car was not available we were able to get even a nicer, bigger car for our needs. Our representative in Munich was very nice (I wish I could remember her name) and she did everything in her power to assist us and make it a pleasant experience.Reviewed Jun 29 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Munich?

Im Hauptbahnhof 1 Obergeschoss, Avis car hires

Address

Im Hauptbahnhof 1 Obergeschoss

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00
Sunday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 5502251

Address

Flughafen Muenchen

Hours

Monday07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday07:30 - 22:00
Thursday07:30 - 22:00
Friday07:30 - 22:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday07:30 - 22:00

Phone

+49 89 97597600

Address

Nymphenburger Strasse 61

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:00
Friday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 12600020

Address

Denninger Strasse 116

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 918004

Address

Grafingerstrasse 2

Hours

Monday07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday07:30 - 22:00
Thursday07:30 - 22:00
Friday07:30 - 22:00
Saturday07:30 - 22:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 403091

Address

Lassalle Strasse 3

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:00
Friday07:00 - 16:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 89 3575380

Address

Frauenstrasse 18

Hours

Monday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 12:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+49 89 24445423

Address

Anton Boeck Strasse 8

Hours

Monday07:30 - 22:00
Tuesday07:30 - 22:00
Wednesday07:30 - 22:00
Thursday07:30 - 22:00
Friday07:30 - 22:00
Saturday08:00 - 12:00

Phone

+49 89 81892990

Address

Kistlerhofstrasse 172b

Hours

Monday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 17:00
Tuesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 17:00
Wednesday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 17:00
Friday07:00 - 16:0013:00 - 17:00
Saturday07:00 - 16:00

Phone

+49 89 85634763

Good to know

Most popular location

Frauenstrasse 18

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Munich

  • Mini car hires from Avis in Munich are around 57% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Munich

  • Mini (Ford Ka or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Munich.

  • Avis has 9 car hire locations in Munich. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes