Book Avis hire cars in Minneapolis

Minneapolis, MN, United States
Feb 9 — Feb 16
Same drop-off
Minneapolis, MN, United States
Thu 9/2
Noon
Thu 16/2
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Minneapolis

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Minneapolis

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 19 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.8
Overall
7.7
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
5
1
2
3
0
5
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
The car needs either an alignment or tires need to be balanced. otherwise it was an excellent vehicleReviewed Aug 16 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
It would have been better if they were open, but they weren't, so I had to spend $75 on can gate to get to an open car rental facilityReviewed Jun 21 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Good job, but wanted different car.Reviewed Nov 11 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
There's only one Employee @ this location and that Employee is doing, processing rental agreement, taking customers to the second floor. Just one person. and if you call ahead of time you won't get anyone on the phone. F****ing corporate America at it's best. What else is new right? ✌Reviewed Sep 9 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
they claim the car is missing and i never dropped it off, i have proof that i did drop it off and told them i have proof. now they refuse to allow me to talk to the manager branch. they won't even report the car to the police. very suspicious on what they are doingReviewed Jul 30 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
This facility is NOT even close to the airport and does NOT have a shuttle or any kind of transportation solution to and from the airport. That said, the prices were great and they did upgrade the vehicle to help compensate for the inconvenience. Just be prepared for a $25 Uber each way, or a long walk through a scary part of town with an hour on the bus and train.Reviewed Jul 21 2021
review fromkayak
5.9
Car smelled like cigarette and marijuana smoke....no time to deal with it at pickup and so had to smell that for three days....very upsetting.Reviewed Jul 21 2021
review fromkayak
7.9
Pro: The rental staff was very friendly and efficient. I was thankful they staff member was there an hour after the office closed as I didn't see anywhere on my reservation that the office closed at 5:00 PM on weekdays and I arrived about 5:30-5:45. I also discovered that if I missed picking it up that day, I would loose the rental sale price. Did I say the checkout staff was very kind and efficient? Con: see above. Please include information on the reservation details (hours) and what happens if your flight is delayed or rescheduled. Please include a copy of any prior noted damage when the car is picked up. I took pictures but was not sure the company was aware of prior damage until I returned the car. Since the office was closed right after I received the keys, I could only take pictures and hope for the best. I called about how to get to the offsite AVIS office and was told I could take a lightrail and walk two blocks. I got a ride and saw it was way more than two blocks and through an area that I was told was not safe. After returning the car to the offsite office, we took an Uber back to the airport (15 minutes).Reviewed Jun 24 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Was not expecting anything too extravagant given the budget price. I was very pleasantly surprised! This was an affordable rental that was clean and drove very smoothly. It also had great gas mileage. We drove 6 hours round trip and probably spent less than $25 in gas.Reviewed Jun 22 2021
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Felix at downtown mpls avis was greatReviewed Sep 16 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Totally adapted to our needsPros:They were able/willing to adjust our vehicle when the one we had reserved was not meeting our needs.Cons:Personnel were very value added.Reviewed Jul 24 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Upgrade in car. Friendly staff.Cons:Car was not fully clean. Maybe because it was an upgrade and had just been turned in? Guy cleaning cars was working real hard in heat.Reviewed Jun 26 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Minneapolis?

229 South 10th Street, Avis car hires

Address

229 South 10th Street

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday08:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 612 332 6322

Address

7150 Humphrey Drive

Hours

Monday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Tuesday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Wednesday00:00 - 01:0005:00 - 23:59
Thursday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Friday05:00 - 23:5900:00 - 01:00
Saturday07:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00
Sunday07:00 - 18:0000:00 - 01:00

Phone

+1 612 727 1424

Address

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Hours

Monday07:30 - 17:00
Tuesday07:30 - 17:00
Wednesday07:30 - 17:00
Thursday07:30 - 17:00
Friday07:30 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 612 729 0074

Address

601 North 1st Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 13:00
Tuesday08:00 - 13:00
Wednesday08:00 - 13:00
Thursday08:00 - 13:00
Friday08:00 - 13:00
Saturday08:30 - 12:30
Sunday08:30 - 12:30

Phone

+1 612 332 6322

Good to know

Most popular location

3355 Hiawatha Avenue South

Most popular car type

Compact

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Minneapolis

  • Compact car hire from Avis in Minneapolis are around -7% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Minneapolis