Book Avis hire cars in Miami Beach

Miami Beach, FL, United States
Oct 7 — Oct 14
Same drop-off
Miami Beach, FL, United States
Fri 7/10
Noon
Fri 14/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Miami Beach

Overall rating7.7 GoodBased on 30 reviews
Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
7.7
Overall
7.5
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.5
Value for money
7.7

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
1
4
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Avis canceled my reservation and didn’t have a vehicle for me. Priceline and Kayak still had the reservation as active but Avis wouldn’t honor it. There were no cars in all of Miami so I had to Uber 40 minutes to Fort Lauderdale to get a car just to turn back around and drive to Key West. No one at Priceline or Avis was helpful and Kayak is closed on Sunday. Highly do not recommend booking a car through a third party.Reviewed Apr 11 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
The car option was not available upon pickup….Reviewed Jan 1 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Sam the manager of the location was the most accommodating he could be. He was always profesional and interested in helping to the best of his ability’s..Reviewed Nov 20 2021
review fromkayak
3.9
I paid for cwd when booking car on line. I was shocked not to find it on my contract I am going to challenge the situation It's Miami where they try to fool youReviewed Jul 19 2021
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Rapid, no fee extraReviewed Jan 25 2021
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:I paid a lot extra for a convertible. However, when I arrived there was no convertible available and I had to take another car.Reviewed Nov 29 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
They had no cars!Cons:We had a reservation. Avis even said they had our reservation. But they had no cars. So, yeah, that wasn't ver helpful.Reviewed Jan 2 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:QuicknessReviewed Oct 3 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Easy of pickup/returnCons:That it was not possible to drop off the car at the end of the rental. I had to keep the car overnight at my own expense.Reviewed Jul 8 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Bait and switchPros:Nothing good to sayCons:The lady wanted to put us in a beatle. I ordered 5 passenger car with two bags. She wanted to make us pay $70 more for a similar car. I showed her what we ordered and insisted she upgrade us if she didn't have what we ordered. After threats to call Avis and complain she then was able to find a car and keep the original price. Not happy with how she handled herself or represented the company. Your staff needs to be retrained. I will question if I will use your company again because of how we were treated.Reviewed Jul 4 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Cons:long wait to get carReviewed Apr 25 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:I love everything.. we bought a 3 day rental for $50 on an economy size car and got there and was upgraded to. Kia Soul Crossover for no extra money.. what a value!Reviewed Jan 24 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Miami Beach?

2334 Collins Ave, Avis car hires

Address

2334 Collins Ave

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 538 4441

Address

6742 Collins Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 305 865 0562

Address

1601 Collins Ave

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+1 786 454 9222

Good to know

Most popular location

2334 Collins Ave

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Miami Beach