Book Avis hire cars in Mesa

Mesa, AZ, United States
Jun 30 — Jul 7
Mesa, AZ, United States
Wed 30/6
Noon
Wed 7/7
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Mesa

Overall rating7.2 GoodBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.2
Value for money
7.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
6
2
0
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.8
Cons:No carReviewed Feb 12 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Was able to get an upgrade at no extra charge.Reviewed Nov 14 2015
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Everything. Was easy and goodReviewed Sep 25 2020
review fromkayak
8.0
Very helpful agentPros:Justin was extremely helpful with our rental. He has excellent customer service and I hope if we rent from this location again that we have the opportunity to work with Justin.Reviewed Jul 11 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Easy process, but awkward hours of off-shift travePros:Friendliness of the agent, ease of the rental processCons:Hours of the shop, and noon drop-off(?!) Need to extend those a bit.Reviewed Nov 9 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Above and beyondPros:I arrived early to pick up my car that I had reservations made three months prior. The gentleman told me that the car was not there currently and I have to wait for it to arrive. I had no problem with this is I was early. While I was waiting, The gentleman offered me an upgrade to the full-size vehicle that I was scheduled to receive. The upgrade was more than I expected. In fact, it was just what I needed as I was having people from out of town coming in because I was getting married. The car was a perfect match and I couldn't thank him enough for what you've done for us. I would go back to that place in a heartbeat.Cons:The location was far from my house. I would hope there would be one closer to my location but either way, it's still worked out just fine.Reviewed Nov 6 2015
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:was close to where we were staying and was convenient. thought we got a fair rental amount except for the additional cost - see dislike. selection was not great - rented a mid-size car and got a hyndai elantra.Cons:went to pick up car and asked for discount for AAA or AARP. Was asked for our aarp card which we gave and received a discount for. Then after we went to pay, was told we needed insurance ($60+) for an additional driver, but if we had used aarp coverage would have been included at no additional charge. he didn't explain that before and he was the one who asked for our AAA card. Explained to use aarp he would have to redo everything and we had already waited about half an hour so we went ahead and paid the additional amount.Reviewed Apr 2 2017
review fromkayak
3.6
Pros:car smelled like pot. the rental agent said it was legas and nothing he could do. Our car was going to the shop and no other cars were available. after going to a casino there was a police checkpoint and they had my wife and I sit on the curb for one hour in the rail while they searched the car. It was one in the morning and we are in our 70's. Never another avisReviewed Jan 17 2017
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:I didn't rent a car in Mesa, just returned. The attendant was pleasant and there was no wait.Reviewed Jan 6 2017
review fromkayak
8.4
Easy pickup and dropoffPros:The car was perfect for me (a compact Ford hatchback) and great on gas. Pickup and dropoff were both easy.Cons:The inside of the car was a little dirty with dirt/sand on the floor, spots on the passenger door, and spots on the backseat. The car was low on windshield wiper fluid when I got it and the warning kept popping up. Also the registration on the vehicle had expired in January.Reviewed Feb 24 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Mesa?

6322 East Superstition Springs Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

6322 East Superstition Springs Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 480 807 3345

Address

6650 East Superstition Springs Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 480 924 6460

Address

529 South Country Club Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 16:00
Tuesday08:00 - 16:00
Wednesday08:00 - 16:00
Thursday08:00 - 16:00
Friday08:00 - 16:00
Saturday08:00 - 16:00
Sunday08:00 - 16:00

Phone

+1 480 610 0033

Good to know

Most popular location

529 South Country Club Drive

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Mesa

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Mesa. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes