Book Avis hire cars in Lisbon

Lisbon, Portugal
Aug 3 — Aug 10
Lisbon, Portugal
Tue 3/8
Noon
Tue 10/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Avis car hire prices in Lisbon

R536/dayEconomy
R657/dayCompact
R525/dayMini
R1 051/dayPassenger van
R2 601/dayLuxury
R1 301/dayConvertible
R789/dayCompact estate car
R1 182/dayIntermediate estate car

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Lisbon

Overall rating7.3 GoodBased on 29 reviews
Cleanliness
7.3
Comfort
7.3
Overall
7.3
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.3
Value for money
7.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
11
2
5
5
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Awesome quality for the price paidPros:We booked in the last minute and the cost turned out to be lower than taking a cab to and from the airport and all thw public transport for the day. Definitely worth it for Lisbon.Reviewed Jan 15 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Last minute, booked 1 hour before collecting. Great value for the model/size.Cons:Felt a little pressured in buying the waiver. rental went from €26 to €67 in the endReviewed Nov 15 2018
review fromkayak
4.0
$200 morePros:CleanCons:I was charged $200 more then my estimated rental reservation.Reviewed Jun 3 2017
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:They added fuel options when I was expecting to bring it in full and the tank was not fuel when we picked up...Reviewed May 30 2018
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:Close to where I was staying.Reviewed Nov 10 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
ExcellentPros:Upgrade received was very welcomeCons:Wait (as a preferred customer) was too long. Only one agent for Preffered clientsReviewed Apr 22 2018
review fromkayak
4.8
Hertz RentalPros:Note: rental was changed to Hertz during week before rental. Car was clean and in good condition.Cons:Extremely slow pick-up procedure - 40 minutes total required. And no acknowledgement of such by Hertz staff. Drop-off was better, but still slow. Rental locations not clearly signposted. Although clean, car was horrendously underpowered.Reviewed Jun 28 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly servicePros:Price, value, and super friendly folks.Reviewed Dec 30 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Avis is #1 in PortugalPros:Very convenient. .steps away from the terminal at Lisbon International Airport. .very organized. .car in excellent condition. .received a tutorial on how to use the GPS and Easy Pass...very fair price...highly recommend Avis in Portugal. .Reviewed Jan 3 2016
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:Staff was great. Difficult to find drop off, as the GPS sent me to a different place. After going around in a circle twice, finally just drove to the terminal and looked for a "rental car" sign. Suggest that all rented GPS have the proper drop off point in the future.Cons:The van advertised said it was big enough for 7 people and their luggage. The van at pickup was fine to seat 7 people, but had almost zero room for luggage. Had to go up a class, and it was nearly twice the price. Wish I had know this upfront.Reviewed Jun 4 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Great experiencePros:Great car, great price.Reviewed Apr 5 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Misleading car classPros:Car was nice. Just not what I reserved.Cons:The car I reserved was a BMW 745 or comparable. The car we received was a Fiat Tipo. Obviously these cars are in very different categories and this was blatant misadvertising. I will not rent through you guys again and we share my negative experience with my colleagues.Reviewed Oct 26 2018
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Lisbon?

Praca Martim Moniz Nr 2B, Avis car hires

Address

Praca Martim Moniz Nr 2B

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
16:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
16:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
16:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
16:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
16:00 - 18:00

Phone

+351 21 317 4231

Address

Aeroporto De Portela Lisboa

Hours

Monday07:00 - 23:59
Tuesday07:00 - 23:59
Wednesday07:00 - 23:59
Thursday07:00 - 23:59
Friday07:00 - 23:59
Saturday07:00 - 23:59
Sunday07:00 - 23:59

Phone

+351 21 843 5550

Address

Rua Castilho 167 E

Hours

Monday14:30 - 18:00
08:00 - 12:30
Tuesday14:30 - 18:00
08:00 - 12:30
Wednesday14:30 - 18:00
08:00 - 12:30
Thursday14:30 - 18:00
08:00 - 12:30
Friday14:30 - 18:00
08:00 - 12:30
Saturday09:00 - 13:00
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+351 21 351 4560

Address

Gare Do Oriente

Hours

Monday09:00 - 13:00
15:00 - 18:00
Tuesday09:00 - 13:00
15:00 - 18:00
Wednesday09:00 - 13:00
15:00 - 18:00
Thursday09:00 - 13:00
15:00 - 18:00
Friday09:00 - 13:00
15:00 - 18:00

Phone

+351 21 895 3915

Good to know

Most popular location

Aeroporto De Portela Lisboa

Most popular car type

Mini

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Lisbon

  • Book your car hire from Lisbon in Avis at least 1 day before your trip in order to get a below-average price
  • Mini car hires from Avis in Lisbon are around 71% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Lisbon

  • Mini (Fiat 500 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Lisbon.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Lisbon. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes