Book Avis hire cars in Las Cruces

Las Cruces, NM, United States
Dec 5 — Dec 12
Same drop-off
Las Cruces, NM, United States
Mon 5/12
Noon
Mon 12/12
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Las Cruces

Overall rating7.1 GoodBased on 6 reviews
Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.6
Overall
7.0
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.0
Value for money
6.6

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
7
0
2
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
Vehicle was given to me with a half tank, not a full tank. I left it in the same or similar level.Reviewed Jul 29 2022
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:The drop off was great, staff was friendly enoughCons:I originally rented a sedan for the reason to be easy on gas, the one I reserved was gone, the other sedan they had needed an oil change which didn't make much sense since the plave was inside a car shop, so they ended up upgrading us to an SUV free of charge...it was horrible on gas, constantly neeReviewed Sep 15 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent customer service!Pros:The service and price were exactly what I was looking for. The location is great as well. The car drove great too! I couldn’t ask for anything more.Cons:I would like to know how much the deposit will be on my card up front if at all possible. I do understand that it wasn’t listed on the website therefore was not the fault of anyone at the location that I picked up my car. I will still use this location for my next rental car.Reviewed Jan 28 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Most horrible experience everCons:We were given a car that apparently had tire problems - not even 30 miles into our trip, the passenger rear tire blew on a deserted highway - and Avis told us it would be 2 hours before they could even come get us. There was no spare tire, so we couldn't just be on our way. I will never be renting with Avis or Budget again.Reviewed Dec 20 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Excellent place to rent with no hasslePros:I was a great price and the vehicle actually was great on gas for long travel.Cons:They gave me a bigger vehicle than what I originally had but I didn't mind since it was great on gas after all, and it was a very comfortable ride.Reviewed May 25 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Surprised by the change in gas payment systemPros:Overall quick and simple.Cons:Not certain about being reimbursed for gasoline. It worked out though.Reviewed Apr 16 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:It was super fast.Reviewed Feb 5 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Driving Cross CountryPros:Rented a AWD Hyundai Santa Fe for a little over a month. I thought I got a really good value considering the length of the rental and the fact I drove it from Las Cruces, NM, to Rockville, MD. Person there was very helpful.Reviewed Dec 6 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Great service, great car!Pros:No hassle. Great experience! Service rep was friendly, knowledgable and top notch. Thank you Avid for hiring good people!Cons:N/AReviewed Apr 18 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Drop off location was hard to findReviewed Dec 2 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Las Cruces?

700 South Telshor Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

700 South Telshor Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 18:00
Friday08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday08:00 - 18:00
Thursday08:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 18:00
Sunday08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 575 522 4406

Good to know

Most popular location

700 South Telshor Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Las Cruces

  • Economy car hire from Avis in Las Cruces are around 13% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Las Cruces