Book Avis hire cars in Jacksonville

Jacksonville, FL, United States
Aug 11 — Aug 18
Jacksonville, FL, United States
Wed 11/8
Noon
Wed 18/8
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Jacksonville

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
6.9
Comfort
6.9
Overall
6.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.9
Value for money
6.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
17
4
6
6
0
Find reviews that mention:
4.0
Pros:Nice SUV .Cons:$40 fee for being one hour late is crazy! I will never rent form them again!Reviewed Oct 4 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
5 day economy car rental JAX drop-offPros:Everything went fineCons:Nothing to not likeReviewed Jan 31 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Awesome!Pros:No muss, no fuss! Smooth as glass.Reviewed Oct 21 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:Dropping off system was little disorienting. I forgot my phone holder in the car because of that.Reviewed Jul 13 2017
review fromkayak
7.2
Kia SoulPros:The car was comfy and easy to drive. It had good visibility. It was great on gas. Drop off was easy, and the woman that checked us in was pleasant.Cons:The car was musty inside with an overwhelming air freshener scent. Many people are fragrance sensitive today, so I wouldn't use that method to cover up a mold issue in the car. The trunk is a little small, although I was able to fit 3 carry ons in it.Reviewed Apr 8 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Not enough optionsPros:The price was fair. The staff was fine. The car was clean.Cons:I had to wait in line for 45 minutes before I was able to see an attendant (even though I had a reservations). That's the last thing you feel like doing after a long flight. I reserved a full size SUV, I requested something luxury and the ONLY full sized vehicle they had was a Toyota Sequoia. Next time I'll be renting a car with a company with more options for my to choose from.Reviewed Jun 7 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Mediocre experience...Pros:I liked the car, was a littler small however was great on gas going from fl to sc.Cons:Car smelled like smoke, stains on back seat....employees at airport seemed disinterested. There was a lack of explanation for rental agreement before purchase. I purchased the rental through priceline and everything online went perfectly. Got to the airport and was told I had to put a $200 holding fee on my debit card and pass a credit check. None of these wold have been a problem with proper explanation beforehand, coold have went to another option. Normally I wouldn't have an issue but this time I was forced to have my brother be the primary driver on the rental agreement and pay with his credit card. I just feel like this is an issue I shouldn't have had to go through and avis and priceline need have better communication on the guidelines and perameters.Reviewed Dec 5 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:drop off very fast and efficientReviewed Sep 22 2017
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:The ease of picking up car at a non airport locationCons:The pricing variation with online sites vs Avis.Com vs actual counter pricesReviewed Oct 25 2016
review fromkayak
2.4
I need of a better companyCons:I was never notified that the drop off location was closed. I had to return the car a day late and at a different location.Reviewed Oct 13 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Pros:Car was clean and and price was goodCons:The price changed on me when i got to my destination. The bill at the destination was about 15% more than they told me it would be, and the representative was unable to explain why. Also the dropoff was very confusing—it was in a mall parking lot, difficult me to figure out what to do where to go.Reviewed Jun 24 2019
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Upgraded to a minivan at no charge. Very friendly and helpful staff at the desk (David Fox).Cons:Car was down to 3/4 of a tank.Reviewed Oct 18 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Jacksonville?

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive, Avis car hires

Address

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 904 741 2327

Address

11570 San Jose Boulevard - Suite 5

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday10:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 262 7790

Address

1515 Prudential Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 904 306 9624

Address

10246 Atlantic Boulevard

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 641 1163

Address

9550 Baymeadows Road - Suite 11

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 733 5850

Address

6945 Philips Highway (US Highway 1)

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 281 2112

Address

919 Lane Avenue South

Hours

Monday09:00 - 14:00
Tuesday09:00 - 14:00
Wednesday09:00 - 14:00
Thursday09:00 - 14:00
Friday09:00 - 14:00
Saturday09:00 - 14:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 904 786 7218

Good to know

Most popular location

2400 Yankee Clipper Drive

Most popular car type

Supplier choice

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Jacksonville

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Jacksonville are around 17% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Jacksonville

  • Supplier choice (Class Special Car or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Jacksonville.

  • Avis has 7 car hire locations in Jacksonville. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes