Book Avis hire cars in Honolulu

Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States
Sep 23 — Sep 30
Honolulu, O'ahu, HI, United States
Thu 23/9
Noon
Thu 30/9
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Honolulu

Overall rating6.6 GoodBased on 34 reviews
Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
7.4
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.1
Value for money
6.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
3
5
3
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
2.0
Terrible customer serviceCons:We arrived with me having paid for the car rental but my boyfriend due to drive the car. Paid $50 for taxi to Avis desk only to get there and be told that I also needed to show my driving licence even though i wasn't driving the car! I didn't have it with me and it would have cost $100 in taxi fares to go back and get it. Called Car Trawler who were no help, nor was the Avis representative. My boyfriend ended up paying ANOTHER $100 to hire the same car we'd already paid to hire. Shocking service, we both work in the travel industry and will never use or recommend Avis or Car Trawler ever again.Reviewed Feb 22 2016
review fromkayak
5.2
Why I stopped using Avis.Pros:The car was a chevy challenger or charger convertible and was very nice to drive.Cons:For years I just booked my rental cars through Avis without shopping around. My uncle worked for Avis and I was prefered so Avis was it for me. Then I noticed that the cars smelled like smoke when it was supposed to be a non-smoking car or the cars were filthy, finding leftover remnences from the previous passengers. I just rented a chevy charger or challenger convertible , the car was great except it was filthy. Heavy dust and sand all over the dashboard, feet prints, on the dash, stick dried spilt dinks in the center console, and dirty windshield. I know that rental cars get abused but this car was filthy. I hadn't used Avis for ten years for this reason and I won't use them again. This car wasn't even wiped once on the inside. I should have taken a photo. When you pick up the car you are in a dark area so it is hard to see until you get out into the sun.Reviewed Jun 23 2016
review fromkayak
4.0
Pros:Size of vehicleCons:We rented a Chrysler Pacifica for Two weeks in Hawaii. The air conditioner worked intermittently which was very inconvenient when traveling with a family of six.Reviewed Jan 3 2021
review fromkayak
2.4
Cons:Clean smoke free car more than one agent checking customersReviewed Jun 27 2020
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:No Avis location at that address!!!Reviewed Dec 8 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Cons:Everything was greatReviewed Apr 6 2021
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:Staff at drop off was very helpfulCons:Customer service at pickup was grumpy and not very helpfulReviewed Aug 24 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
Cons:Insurance is far to expensiveReviewed Aug 6 2017
review fromkayak
5.2
demand the car seat!!Pros:nice car, cleanCons:online it said car seats available, guy at the counter had no clue. ended up having to go buy one, when we dropped odf our vehicle there were 20 or more stacked up that had come out of returned vehicles. please train your desk staff properlyReviewed Oct 10 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:easy drop off and pick upCons:cost was much higher than what was quotedReviewed Jul 16 2019
review fromkayak
4.0
Cons:Bad customer service and road side assistanceReviewed Jul 6 2016
review fromkayak
4.8
Cons:Waited in line for an hour to get car. Suspension is car was terrible and windshield wipers didn't work properlyReviewed Dec 24 2015
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Honolulu?

300 Rodgers Boulevard, Avis car hires

Address

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Hours

Monday04:00 - 23:59
Tuesday04:00 - 23:59
Wednesday04:00 - 23:59
Thursday04:00 - 23:59
Friday04:00 - 23:59
Saturday04:00 - 23:59
Sunday04:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 808 834 5536

Address

2330 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 672 2378

Address

2570 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 922 2004

Address

2255 Kalakaua Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 15:30
Tuesday08:00 - 15:30
Wednesday08:00 - 15:30
Thursday08:00 - 15:30
Friday08:00 - 15:30
Saturday08:00 - 15:30
Sunday08:00 - 15:30

Phone

+1 808 922 1018

Good to know

Most popular location

300 Rodgers Boulevard

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Honolulu

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Honolulu are around 23% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Honolulu

  • Economy (Hyundai Accent or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Honolulu.

  • Avis has 4 car hire locations in Honolulu. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes