Search
Deals
Reviews
Locations
Tips
FAQs

Book Avis hire cars in Hilton Head Island

Driver's age: 26-65
Mon 1/7
Mon 8/7
Here is why travellers choose KAYAK

Save up to 48%Compare multiple travel sites with one search.

Free to useThere are no hidden charges or fees

Filter your dealsFilter by car type, brand and more. Instantly customise your results.

Book with flexibilityUse our "free cancellation" filter for maximum flexibility at no extra cost.

Avis car hire prices in Hilton Head Island

Mini
Economy
Compact
Intermediate
Standard
Full-size
Luxury
People carrier
Passenger van
SUV
Commercial
Pick-up truck

Reviews for Avis in Hilton Head Island

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)
Overall rating6.4 OkayBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
7.4
Comfort
7.2
Overall
6.4
Pick-up/Drop-off
6.3
Value for money
5.9

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
4
1
0
1
1
0
4
2.0
Your call center is horrible. The car had a low air tire warning when we started the car. We filled up with air and it kept losing air. When we tried to get assistance by calling the 1-800 number on the paperwork, all we got was a run around and no one seemed to know the answer. They asked me to call back the next day when the rental car location was open. When I called, they advised me to call the number of the actual location. When I called that number I got the call center AGAIN. I finally brought the vehicle back and they stated they were cleaning a car for me to take. After sitting for almost an hour and checking with them several times, the person who was cleaning the vehicle had left for the day. Nothing like spending your valuable vacation time sitting in a rental car place. I am thoroughly disappointed and will not be using Avis/Budget again.Reviewed May 20 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
Drop off was fast and easyReviewed Feb 15 2024
review fromkayak
10.0
GreatReviewed Jan 21 2024
review fromkayak
4.0
was forced to upgrade my car from the one I reserved because they didn't have any economy sized cars leftReviewed Jan 7 2024
review fromkayak
6.0
Pros:Staff was friendly, drop off easy. The SUV we had reserved was not available and there were limited other options available.Cons:Getting the type of car we had reserved and expected.Reviewed Jan 5 2021
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:Gas tank couldn’t be operated. Needed instructions . Very specialized .Reviewed Apr 4 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy, convenient drop offPros:ConvenienceCons:NothingReviewed Oct 23 2016
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Quick check in/ out. Nice car !Cons:Needed a wash , bugs all over winshieldReviewed Apr 28 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Never Use ThemPros:NothingCons:Failed to have my reserved vehicle causing me to rent a car from another company at 10 times the original rental rate. Not $10. Orders of magnitude. Then demonstrated no concern over not having vehicle. Should be sued by the attorney general.Reviewed Apr 15 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Hilton Head Island?

Address

120 Beach City Road

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday09:00 - 17:30
Thursday09:00 - 17:30
Friday09:00 - 17:30
Saturday09:00 - 17:30
Sunday09:00 - 17:30

Phone

+1 843 681 4216

Good to know

Most popular location

120 Beach City Road

Most popular car type

Standard

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Hilton Head Island

  • Standard car hire from Avis in Hilton Head Island are around 68% cheaper than other car types, on average.

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Hilton Head Island

  • What is the most popular car hire from Avis in Hilton Head Island?

    Standard (Chevrolet Volt or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Hilton Head Island.

  • How many car hire locations does Avis have in Hilton Head Island?

    Avis has 1 hire location in Hilton Head Island. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hire near you.

  • Does Avis have a car hire location at the airport: Hilton Head airport (HHH)?

    Yes

  • Does Avis offer shuttle or airport pick-up services from Hilton Head airport (HHH)?

    Yes