Book Avis hire cars in Halifax

Halifax, NS, Canada
Sep 30 — Oct 7
Same drop-off
Halifax, NS, Canada
Fri 30/9
Noon
Fri 7/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
" and very helpful."(in 779 reviews)
" drop off easy."(in 779 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Halifax

Overall rating8.9 ExcellentBased on 28 reviews
Cleanliness
9.1
Comfort
8.9
Overall
8.9
Pick-up/Drop-off
8.8
Value for money
8.2

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
15
0
0
1
1
Find reviews that mention:
8.0
the price is high.Reviewed Sep 14 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Seat was uncomfortable but that’s due to the manufacturer. Overall good experience- had some trouble locating how to open the gas can doorReviewed Sep 10 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
The price for car rentals is way too high!!Reviewed Sep 3 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Good service and vehicle. Cost was excessive but I understand the current challenges.Reviewed Aug 29 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Easy pick up and drop off Car was clean and ready when promised. Very friendly staff.Reviewed Aug 13 2022
review fromkayak
2.0
I had thought that I had booked for pickup at airport, instead downtown Halifax and they close at six. I had to pay double at the airport. Not impressed!!Reviewed Aug 8 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
The car we rented was comfortable and very good on gas for touring the island.Reviewed Jul 23 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Friendly reception and reliable vehicle. Perhaps a quick overview of the operating controls such as gear shifter location, lights, parking brake would be helpful (the GMC Terrain is a bit unusual).Reviewed Jul 5 2022
review fromkayak
10.0
Very friendly, helpful staff.Reviewed Jun 13 2022
review fromkayak
8.0
Staff was excellent, friendly and efficient. The RVR that I was provided was adequate but did not have much pick up for the hilly roads in the valley in which we were staying. Clean car and easy drop.Reviewed Jun 9 2022
review fromcheapflights
10.0
Reserved a luxury vehicle. Was a pleasant surprise to see an Audi instead of a Chrysler. Zero waiting at pick up or drop off.Reviewed Dec 9 2021
review fromkayak
1.9
My rental was canceled after I advise Avis my flight was delayed. I will extremely surprise if I ever rent a car from that compagnie again. I have absolutely no control on flight delay or canceled. Real LangfordReviewed Sep 11 2021
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Halifax?

1717 Grafton Street, Avis car hires

Address

1717 Grafton Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 902 492 2847

Address

3275 Kempt Road

Hours

Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Monday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 902 429 6382

Address

362 Lacewood Drive Unit 14

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday10:00 - 14:00

Phone

+1 902 450 2847

Address

1554 Hollis Street

Hours

Tuesday08:00 - 17:00
Friday08:00 - 17:00
Saturday08:00 - 17:00
Thursday08:00 - 17:00
Monday08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday08:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 15:00

Phone

+1 902 492 7542

Good to know

Most popular location

1554 Hollis Street

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Halifax