Book Avis hire cars in Grand Junction

Grand Junction, CO, United States
Jun 20 — Jun 27
Grand Junction, CO, United States
Sun 20/6
Noon
Sun 27/6
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Grand Junction

Overall rating8,0 ExcellentBased on 24 reviews
Cleanliness
7,5
Comfort
8,2
Overall
8,0
Pick-up/Drop-off
8,1
Value for money
8,1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
16
4
2
2
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:The counter person really helped with obtaining a vehicle when there were "none available ".Reviewed Oct 2 2016
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:All went very smooth.Cons:Had large white writing on windshield that I couldn't removeReviewed Jul 6 2019
review fromkayak
8.0
avis is my love babyPros:everythingCons:nothingReviewed Mar 28 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
So convenientPros:No hassle of going to the airport. Quick, professional check in and return.Reviewed Jun 30 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:The staff was absolutely horrible, I made a reservation online.. when my plane landed.. the car rental place was closed an I had to fine away out of the airport. When I called customer service they told me they couldn't help me and it wasn't their problem.. No when I asked to be transferred to a supervisor she informed me there was no one there to assist me and hung up.. so not only did I not get my rental at all.. but I also had the most rude representative on earth.. very upset!! Wasted a total of 3 hours of my timeCons:make sure if you are accepting reservations for rentals.. that someone is actually there to assist the customer.. and bump up your customer service... absolutely appalled.Reviewed Aug 2 2020
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Absolutely everythingCons:Other driversReviewed Sep 3 2017
review fromkayak
4.8
Pros:Staff was nice but it was unorganizedCons:Original car had a nail in the tire, then when I went back, the store was closed. After waiting, I received a new car, that was filthy and extremely uncomfortable.Reviewed Aug 11 2019
review fromkayak
9.6
Pros:Easy check in, no hassles, no shuttle, no protracted sales pitch on additional insurance. Car was exactly what I wanted. Representative was very accommodating.Reviewed Dec 15 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Pros:I loved the price and convenience online.Cons:They couldn't find my reservation and I had to rent a cab to drive 80 miles to the next airport.Reviewed Apr 11 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Unexpected landing...terrific surprise from Avis!Pros:When our SW flight landed unexpectedly in Grand Junction (due to bad weather in Denver), we were able to get the last one-way rental from Avis. Great customer service, nice car, no hassle paperwork. We were on our way in a jiffy. Thanks Avis!Reviewed Jul 25 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Prompt service, clean carReviewed Dec 6 2015
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:They were so patient and helpful with drop off and pick up. Pleasant and politeCons:The car smelled so badly of smoke. I aired it and it was smelled badly.Reviewed Aug 5 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Grand Junction?

2828 Walker Field Drive, Avis car hires

Address

2828 Walker Field Drive

Hours

Monday21:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday21:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday21:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday21:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 18:00
Friday21:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday21:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 18:00
Sunday21:00 - 22:00
08:00 - 18:00

Phone

+1 970 244 9170

Address

2454 Highway 6 & 50 - Suite 108

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday09:00 - 12:00
Sunday09:00 - 12:00

Phone

+1 970 241 5092

Good to know

Most popular location

2828 Walker Field Drive

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Grand Junction

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Grand Junction. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes