Book Avis hire cars in Florence

Florence, TO, Italy
Oct 2 — Oct 9
Florence, TO, Italy
Sat 2/10
Noon
Sat 9/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Florence

Overall rating5.4 OkayBased on 21 reviews
Cleanliness
6.1
Comfort
5.7
Overall
5.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
4.8
Value for money
5.3

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
7.6
Cons:I was expecting to rent an Audi A3 manual convertible or equivalent, but when I arrived at the pickup, the only car available was a Fiat automatic convertible. I find it a leap to say these cars are equivalent. The trip was to tour though Tuscany mountainside. The little Fiat automatic was not up to the challenge and not what I was expecting.Reviewed May 21 2017
review fromkayak
9.6
Ok but could be betterPros:Car was as almost as expectedCons:- I got a Mercedes CLA - while I booked a Mercedes C - it took one hour to pick up the car from the avis premium line (it would have taken 3 Hours at the normal pick up line)Reviewed Jul 11 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible Drop-off experienceCons:We had to drop off the car in Florence very early in the morning. The area where car rental/dropoff is done at Florence airport was very hard to find, it was extremely dark (poorly lit) and then we couldn't figure out where the keys needed to be dropped off with no one there at that time. We finally found the key drop-off but then were really not sure if/where a bus would come to pick us up to get to the airport but eventually one came. In the rush and dark, I forgot a pair of sunglasses and some wires that go to my personal GPS in the car. I called the Florence Avis and a women has emailed to try to find my items but it's been over a week now and I'm pretty certain I will not get them back. I'm disappointed that my items haven't been found/returned, but with the drop-off experience I'm not surprised / fully expect the items were stolen or lost for good.Reviewed Dec 6 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Pros:We had 6 people and the first car we rented was too small. Avis was able to put us in a larger vehicle which worked well for comfort and luggage.Reviewed Oct 18 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We reserved the car for Sunday, Aug. 14 and the leaser WAS CLOSED. Had to catch a cab to the airport to pick up a car. When i made the reservation, not one word was said about them being closed. .I am waiting to see if you people try to double bill me for the car i rented and the one i reserved. Never again, Avis.Reviewed Aug 19 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Two and a half hours to get carPros:The car and the agent were niceCons:The agency was not able to all reservations for that day. We were stuck waiting outside for over 2 hours. It was a terrible way to start our driving experience in Italy.Reviewed Sep 18 2016
review fromkayak
6.0
Cons:Pick up was terrilbly slow. Waiting in line and then waiting for the car.Reviewed Jul 9 2018
review fromkayak
2.0
Terrible experienceCons:They charge you hidden fees. When I went there to complain I was terribly insulted. I do not recommend for anyone.Reviewed Nov 8 2015
review fromkayak
2.0
No one in drop off areaPros:Also nothing comes to mindCons:In this case, the drop off area was closed so we had to walk to pickup counter where there was one person covering both Avid and Budget and about 8 customers. She managed to get through the customers faster (this time we were only waiting 39 minutes), but how can they actually understaff as much as they do! How can they not have a single person waiting at drop off?Reviewed May 8 2018
review fromkayak
6.4
Pros:The customer service in Florence was excellent. She upgraded our car without charge.Cons:The dropoff location in Rome led us to the middle of a random parking lot on the outskirts of Rome. We put the address in Google Maps and in the GPS in the car. Wasted 3 hours trying to figure out where to take it. Very frustrating.Reviewed Jul 25 2017
review fromkayak
6.8
Good ServicePros:The service was good. The people were helpful. The car was clean and good value.Cons:The bathroom was disgusting. No toilet seat and filthy. Also they tried to sell us a navigation unit when the vehicle had navigation.Reviewed Oct 22 2015
review fromkayak
8.0
Don't be in a hurryPros:Car was excellent and great price. Staff was helpful and apologized about the waiting times - evidently this wasn't a new issue.Cons:Waited about 1h45 to pick up the car due to insane queues, and another solid half-hour to return it. I was due for a pick-up at 11 am, ended up leaving at 1 pm.Reviewed Apr 25 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Florence?

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola, Avis car hires

Address

Aeroporto Di Firenze Peretola

Hours

Monday08:30 - 22:30
Tuesday08:30 - 22:30
Wednesday08:30 - 22:30
Thursday08:30 - 22:30
Friday08:30 - 22:30
Saturday08:30 - 22:30
Sunday08:30 - 22:30

Phone

+39 348 706 9021

Address

Via Borgo Ognissanti 128

Hours

Monday09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday09:00 - 17:00
Thursday09:00 - 17:00
Friday09:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00
Sunday09:00 - 17:00

Phone

+39 345 474 4665

Address

Via Francesco Baracca 114

Hours

Monday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Tuesday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Wednesday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Thursday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Friday15:00 - 17:0009:00 - 17:00
Saturday09:00 - 17:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Via Francesco Baracca 114

Most popular car type

Economy

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Florence

  • Economy car hires from Avis in Florence are around 49% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Florence

  • Economy (Fiat Panda or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Florence.

  • Avis has 3 car hire locations in Florence. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes