Book Avis hire cars in Daytona Beach

Daytona Beach, FL, United States
Sep 27 — Oct 4
Daytona Beach, FL, United States
Mon 27/9
Noon
Mon 4/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Daytona Beach

Overall rating8.0 ExcellentBased on 10 reviews
Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
8.2
Overall
8.2
Pick-up/Drop-off
7.8
Value for money
8.4

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
0
0
0
Find reviews that mention:
10.0
Pros:drop off was extremely convenient and all services were near perfectCons:nothing unless they were giving it free! Awesome all the way.Reviewed Apr 9 2019
review fromkayak
7.2
Pros:good milageCons:I was offered a different car and the seats were not conforming to people who are short,therefore my neck and back developed cramps. I drove with these cramps during the whole1200 mile journey. It was very inconvenient for me and my passenger since we had the same build. I thought I would get the Ford, instead I was given a different car. Diana King 5 foot 1 inchReviewed Dec 26 2017
review fromkayak
4.4
bad location and dirty carPros:the lady at the desk was over the top in making my experience a good one. She washed the car, vacuumed it out and made me happy. She had a great "can do" attitudeCons:car was dirty outside, filthy inside and a message was always on about needing to change the oil soon.Reviewed Jan 29 2017
review fromkayak
4.0
ServiceCons:Not available at pickup Not mix-match the price Very dirtyReviewed Jun 20 2016
review fromkayak
9.2
Cons:Didn't know that the pickup was not at the airport, but had to take a cab 6 miles.Reviewed Aug 22 2016
review fromkayak
7.6
Friendly staff but unclear carPros:The staff member at pick-up was very friendly and even upgraded me to a slightly larger vehicle.Cons:The car itself smelled so bad of body odor that I had to purchase air fresheners to mask the odor.Reviewed Jul 16 2018
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:Very friendlyCons:NothingReviewed Jun 3 2018
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:it was very easy in and outReviewed Sep 13 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
definitely recommend renting from this company inPros:They go above and beyond to ensure a great rental experienceReviewed Jan 22 2016
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The people on both sides were so nice!Cons:I wish they would tell you a little about the cruise control & where the button for the gas tank.Reviewed Sep 27 2016
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Daytona Beach?

700 Catalina Drive, Avis car hires

Address

700 Catalina Drive

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday08:00 - 23:59

Phone

+1 386 253 8183

Address

517 Mason Avenue

Hours

Monday08:00 - 23:59
Tuesday08:00 - 23:59
Wednesday08:00 - 23:59
Thursday08:00 - 23:59
Friday08:00 - 23:59
Saturday08:00 - 23:59
Sunday09:00 - 13:00

Phone

+1 386 252 0159

Good to know

Most popular location

517 Mason Avenue

Most popular car type

Intermediate

Top tips for hiring a car from Avis in Daytona Beach

  • Intermediate car hires from Avis in Daytona Beach are around 12% cheaper than other car types, on average

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Daytona Beach

  • Intermediate (Hyundai Elantra or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Daytona Beach.

  • Avis has 2 car hire locations in Daytona Beach. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • Yes

  • Yes