Book Avis hire cars in Copenhagen

Copenhagen, Denmark
Sep 29 — Oct 6
Copenhagen, Denmark
Wed 29/9
Noon
Wed 6/10
Noon
Driver's age:

Pros

" and friendly."(in 779 reviews)
"Very easy off."(in 882 reviews)
"And friendly staff."(in 213 reviews)

Cons

" like cigarette smoke!"(in 116 reviews)
"Clerk said no ."(in 1799 reviews)
" was the worst."(in 163 reviews)

Reviews for Avis in Copenhagen

Overall rating6.9 GoodBased on 18 reviews
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.2
Overall
7.1
Pick-up/Drop-off
5.4
Value for money
7.1

Recent reviews

Traveller rating
1
0
1
1
0
Find reviews that mention:
3.6
Not helpful.Cons:I ordered a van and was given a small, and I mean SMALL car. I had my whole band (4 grown men, guitars, suitcases and bags) in Europe for a tour. We had to leave a lot behind and everyone had equipment on their laps, sometimes for 8 hour drives. Avis did nothing to get us the van we reserved. I had called just after I made the reservation to confirm a large van and my pick-up destination. I was assured that everything was fine. Avis made it all out to be my fault. It was either take what they gave us, or walk. Thanks, Avis... Not! Patrick StoneReviewed Aug 23 2016
review fromkayak
2.0
Cons:We signed up for a deal through KAYAK that specified a certain price and that there is unlimited milage included. After the booking confirmation we got a call from Avis saying the deal is not possible and brought up different terms and conditions that we agreed on.Reviewed May 2 2021
review fromkayak
8.4
Pros:Pick up was easy, given good advice on tolls, nice car.Cons:The Audi A4 nav system was a bit too complex and the engine shut off feature is annoying in traffic. The one problem was we were not provided proper paperwork such as insurance, so it was fortunate that the car did not impounded as Belgium is very strict on this.Reviewed Jul 31 2016
review fromkayak
6.8
One would expect more in CopenhagenCons:The drop off of car rentals is less than third world. Out in elements. Rain or shine.and lots of rain in Denmark. They just changed a few months ago from not so good system to incredibly stupid and consumer unfriendly. Having lived in Denmark and being married t a Dane, I am stunned by the stupidity of the current drop off, both for those returning cars and those poor souls who work there all day. Dumb. Dumb. Dumb.Reviewed Sep 28 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Cons:The new carrental facility at cPH airport has been moved further away from the terminals and can only be reached by the circulating airport bus which seems to be vey irregular. I almost missed my rental a Sunday evening because the bus was not coming.Reviewed Sep 24 2017
review fromkayak
8.8
Pros:Good car Citroën C4 Picasso, roomy and a good drive.Cons:Picking up the car took much too long.Reviewed Aug 5 2018
review fromkayak
7.6
Cons:wait in Copenhagen stationReviewed Aug 27 2016
review fromkayak
5.6
Great car- terrible drop offPros:Car was great. Person at Copenhagen was wonderful.Cons:Waa told Kayak insurance was worthless. Purchsed coverage from Avis so wasted $45 on kayak coverage.Reviewed Jun 3 2016
review fromkayak
9.6
Service above and beyondPros:We were late getting back to return the car because we encountered an accident and lengthy backup. The Avis return agent drove us in our rental car as close to the departure terminal as he could. As a result we made our flight. The car itself was also just what we wanted. A Volkswagen Polo the returned 4.8 liters/100 kilometers for our three week vacation. Thank you Avis and Copenhagen David!!Reviewed Aug 26 2017
review fromkayak
10.0
Pros:The person at the desk who helped me in Copenhagen was simply fantastic The cars offered were exceptionally nice, modern, and frankly-- luxurious. Everything was as expected on the rental with no surprises or extra unexpected chargesCons:NothingReviewed Jul 5 2017
review fromkayak
5.6
Pros:That another employee stepped in after a long waitCons:That the number system would have worked. It was my turn but a customer who had taken a number after me stepped in front because he said he was a long time customer. After a long overseas trip and a long wait in line this is not what I expected from Avis.Reviewed Aug 1 2019
review fromkayak
6.8
Pros:Gas mileage, size of car, power.Cons:Damage to windshield, more damage than usual to the exterior of the car (they did note this when I picked it up), no windshield wiper fluid, the electronics set to Spanish, uncomfortable seating in front seats. Drop off was a joke: I had to hand over the key to a guy in an Avis minibus, in the parking lot. I was worried I was handing it over to a thief. No receipt or anything either.Reviewed Feb 7 2017
review fromkayak

Where can I find Avis hire cars in Copenhagen?

Kampmannsgade 1, Avis car hires

Address

Kampmannsgade 1

Hours

Monday07:00 - 18:00
Tuesday07:00 - 18:00
Wednesday07:00 - 18:00
Thursday07:00 - 18:00
Friday07:00 - 18:00
Saturday08:00 - 14:00
Sunday08:00 - 14:00

Good to know

Most popular location

Kampmannsgade 1

Most popular car type

Luxury

FAQs about hiring a car from Avis in Copenhagen

  • Luxury (Audi A4 or similar) is the most frequently booked car hire type from Avis in Copenhagen.

  • Avis has 1 car hire location in Copenhagen. Take a look at our Avis hire location map to find the best car hires near you.

  • No (according to our data)

  • Yes